Dr. Elliott B. Black, III

Dr. Summer Black

Board-Certified Plastic & Reconstructive Surgeons

Questions? 504-603-3600

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Metairie, LA

Our practice has grown because of our patients' kind referrals and reviews. In this section of the website, we have combined all our reviews in one place for you to read through at your own pace. Our board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Elliott and Dr. Summer Black have provided our community with many years of service, and have performed a wide variety of cosmetic surgeries and treatments for the face (facelift, rhinoplasty, BOTOX®, eyelid lift), body (tummy tuck, liposuction, body contouring surgeries), and breast (augmentation, implant revision, breast lift, and breast reductions). The team at Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery was selected for their concern for efficiency and a warm, dedicated attitude. We hope you agree. Many of our current and former patients share their personal stories and plastic surgery journey in this review section of our website.

We always have time to care for a new patient. Learn more about Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery today.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Excellent communication and professionalism: Dr. Black showed genuine concern and interest in my special case and she made me feel like I was getting the best of her talents and medical care. She was recommended by another very well respected doctor who had all the confidence in the world in Dr. Black. I also greatly appreciated her asking her father to concur with her on my case and he was also there for my surgery. You have no doubt that her excellence runs in the family. Her skills are the best in the industry which means she's definitely no.1 in New Orleans! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2019

Dr. Summer Black is wonderful. Her calming, encouraging bedside manner eased all my concerns. Dr. Black was patient as she answered all of my questions and Dr. Black was very accessible as she personally followed up with me numerous times after my procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Summer Black! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Summer Black, Dr. Elliot Black, and their team are all amazing! They truly care about their patients. Dr. S. Black gave me her honest opinion about the cosmetic procedure I wanted and told me she didn't even think I needed the surgery. This practice does not try to milk money out of their patients like other places. I love her honest opinion, and I also love my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2019

Dr. Summer Black is absolutely amazing for several reasons. Dr. Black answered all my questions during my consult and took as much time as I needed. She also encouraged me to call or text her personally with any additional questions I may have thought of after my initial consult. We thoroughly discussed what my “goals” were for having the En Bloc Total Capsulectomy. She was very honest and matter of fact about what I could expect from having this procedure. She did not try to sell me on having additional procedures, even though I specifically asked if I need to have a lift with this procedure (which clearly would have been more expensive), but she told me she did not think I needed it. I have complete confidence in Dr. Summer Black and her father (prior to the surgery and even more so now on the other side). They operate as a team which makes me even more confident knowing there are two wonderful plastic surgeons operating on me. Dr. Black took videos and pictures explaining what she found during the procedure. She called me the evening of my surgery to check on me and we communicated for the next two weeks every day or every other day regarding my recovery. The personal care you receive from Dr. Black Plastic Surgery is excellent (exceeded all my expectations). The results of my surgery are amazing and exactly what we had discussed. If I decide to have additional plastic surgery in the future I would absolutely return to her, hands down. Dr. Black also offers dermal fillers. She injected my lips to increase the fullness. I experienced minimal pain and the attention from the staff was impeccable and I love my lips. Thanks Dr. Black, you gave me a new lease on life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2019

Dr. Summer Black, Dr. Elliot Black, and their team are amazing! They truly care about their patients. Dr. S. Black gave me her honest opinion about the cosmetic procedure I wanted and told me she didn't even think I needed the surgery. This practice does not try to milk money out of their patients like other places. I love her honest opinion, and I also love my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2019

I was tired. I was sick. I was tired of being sick and tired. I had food, alcohol and medicine intolerances. I had unexplainable symptoms, arm pain, rashes, joint pain, hair loss, anxiety and heart palpitations. There were times when I wondered if this was all in my head and if I would ever feel “normal” again. I came across Breast Implant Illness symptoms thanks to a friend and immediately knew in my gut, that was the culprit. I researched qualified surgeons that perform explants and kept coming across Dr. Summer Blacks name. I asked around and knew someone that had an explant and Dr. Black was her surgeon as well so I made a consultation. My personal experience with Dr. Black has been beyond excellent. She is very knowledgeable and compassionate so with little hesitation, I scheduled my explant. I have been in the medical field for over 20 years and you don’t meet many doctors that give you their cell phone number much less answer a text within an hour. The surgery center she operates at, Crescent City Hospital, is phenomenal. The staff is attentive and caring. I woke up from surgery and felt great, my arm pain gone and I could take a deep breath. My scarring is minimal and clean. To say the surgery changed my life sounds cliche BUT it really has changed the quality of my life. I’m so glad I listened to my gut. Thank you Dr. Black. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2019

I am so very pleased with Dr. Summer Black. She is very professional, office & hospital staff were great. Overnight stay at the surgical center was comfortable & just what I needed before traveling back home after surgery. She is precise with her work, I have very little scarring. She is also down to earth, companionate & understanding of my specific needs. Have already recommended her to others, love her! #explant#totalcapsulectomy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2018

Couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Black & her staff & the surgery center!!! Great experience. Highly recommend!!! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

I had the best experience with Dr. Summer and her staff! Grateful I was recommended to her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2018

Love Dr Summer Black. I had an excellent experience. Very happy with my results. Would recommend Dr Black to all my family and friends!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.