Dr. Elliott B. Black, III

Dr. Summer Black

Board-Certified Plastic & Reconstructive Surgeons

Questions? 504-603-3600

Patient Reviews

Reviews for

Our practice has grown because of our patients' kind referrals and reviews. In this section of the website, we have combined all our reviews in one place for you to read through at your own pace. Our board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Elliott and Dr. Summer Black have provided our community with many years of service, and have performed a wide variety of cosmetic surgeries and treatments for the face (facelift, rhinoplasty, BOTOX®, eyelid lift), body (tummy tuck, liposuction, body contouring surgeries), and breast (augmentation, implant revision, breast lift, and breast reductions). The team at Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery was selected for their concern for efficiency and a warm, dedicated attitude. We hope you agree. Many of our current and former patients share their personal stories and plastic surgery journey in this review section of our website.

We always have time to care for a new patient. Learn more about Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery today.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2019

My experience with Dr. Black and the whole staff was by far the best!! Between the care, concern, & understanding then to top it off my outcome of my surgery I was very pleased and would highly recommend to use Dr. Black to my family & friends. I can't thank Dr. Black & her staff enough for all they did for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

The best experience anybody could possibly hope for. Dr. Black is amazing & my results are the best !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Excellent communication and professionalism: Dr. Black showed genuine concern and interest in my special case and she made me feel like I was getting the best of her talents and medical care. She was recommended by another very well respected doctor who had all the confidence in the world in Dr. Black. I also greatly appreciated her asking her father to concur with her on my case and he was also there for my surgery. You have no doubt that her excellence runs in the family. Her skills are the best in the industry which means she's definitely no.1 in New Orleans! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2019

Dr. Summer Black is wonderful. Her calming, encouraging bedside manner eased all my concerns. Dr. Black was patient as she answered all of my questions and Dr. Black was very accessible as she personally followed up with me numerous times after my procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Summer Black! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2019

Dr. Summer Black is absolutely amazing for several reasons. Dr. Black answered all my questions during my consult and took as much time as I needed. She also encouraged me to call or text her personally with any additional questions I may have thought of after my initial consult. We thoroughly discussed what my “goals” were for having the En Bloc Total Capsulectomy. She was very honest and matter of fact about what I could expect from having this procedure. She did not try to sell me on having additional procedures, even though I specifically asked if I need to have a lift with this procedure (which clearly would have been more expensive), but she told me she did not think I needed it. I have complete confidence in Dr. Summer Black and her father (prior to the surgery and even more so now on the other side). They operate as a team which makes me even more confident knowing there are two wonderful plastic surgeons operating on me. Dr. Black took videos and pictures explaining what she found during the procedure. She called me the evening of my surgery to check on me and we communicated for the next two weeks every day or every other day regarding my recovery. The personal care you receive from Dr. Black Plastic Surgery is excellent (exceeded all my expectations). The results of my surgery are amazing and exactly what we had discussed. If I decide to have additional plastic surgery in the future I would absolutely return to her, hands down. Dr. Black also offers dermal fillers. She injected my lips to increase the fullness. I experienced minimal pain and the attention from the staff was impeccable and I love my lips. Thanks Dr. Black, you gave me a new lease on life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2019

I was tired. I was sick. I was tired of being sick and tired. I had food, alcohol and medicine intolerances. I had unexplainable symptoms, arm pain, rashes, joint pain, hair loss, anxiety and heart palpitations. There were times when I wondered if this was all in my head and if I would ever feel “normal” again. I came across Breast Implant Illness symptoms thanks to a friend and immediately knew in my gut, that was the culprit. I researched qualified surgeons that perform explants and kept coming across Dr. Summer Blacks name. I asked around and knew someone that had an explant and Dr. Black was her surgeon as well so I made a consultation. My personal experience with Dr. Black has been beyond excellent. She is very knowledgeable and compassionate so with little hesitation, I scheduled my explant. I have been in the medical field for over 20 years and you don’t meet many doctors that give you their cell phone number much less answer a text within an hour. The surgery center she operates at, Crescent City Hospital, is phenomenal. The staff is attentive and caring. I woke up from surgery and felt great, my arm pain gone and I could take a deep breath. My scarring is minimal and clean. To say the surgery changed my life sounds cliche BUT it really has changed the quality of my life. I’m so glad I listened to my gut. Thank you Dr. Black. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2019

(Translated by Google) Very kind and honest group of people. They were very helpful reminding me of my appointment (I can not forgetful of such things) and very polite.He was upfront about the work and risks and even truthful enough to say that my needs were outside his specialty, but he did research on his own time to give me proper recommendation.The only downside, if any, was that I was startled by how close I had to get to inspect my face. But that is all in my head because we are both standing and I am much taller than the doctor. That and I am unaccustomed to having people with my personal space. That being sad was very friendly, professional, and considerate of my discomfort.Great people. I would not hesitate to go back to him for other proceedings and recommend others.And I'm not paid. I am more than happy to tell someone in person and online to go FOADIAF.Thank you so much Dr. Black and staff.(Original)Very kind and honest group of people. They were very helpful reminding me of my appointment (I can be forgetful of such things) and very polite. He was upfront about the work and risks and even truthful enough to say that my needs were outside of his specialty, but did research on his own time to give me a proper recommendation. The only downside, if any, was that I was startled by how close he had to get to inspect my face. But that is all in my head because we were both standing and I am much taller than the doctor. That and I am unaccustomed to having people with my personal space. That being sad he was very friendly, professional, and considerate of my discomfort. Great people. I would not hesitate to go back to him for other proceedures and recommend others. And no I am not a paid shill. I am more than happy to tell someone in person and online to go FOADIAF. Muita obrigada Doutor Black e pessoal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2019

I booked a consultation with Dr. Summer Black after reading her reviews on google. From the very first phone call to them I have been 110% satisfied!!!!!!Dr. Black and her staff are AWESOME. The staff will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Dr. Black did and amazing job! I know she is my doctor but I am proud to say that she is a friend. She is just an amazing person! She will answer any questions you may have about this procedure.Now to my procedure:I had an implant removal procedure. She walked me through every step of the way! I have never felt better! My best friend is a nurse and she helped through this procedure also. She told me to please tell Dr. Black that she has been a nurse for over 20 yrs. and she has never met a Dr. as welcoming and helpful as Dr. Black. She was very impressed! If you have any doubts just ask and she will be there for you also.If I could I would give her more than a five star rating because she is just that good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2018

Couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Black & her staff & the surgery center!!! Great experience. Highly recommend!!! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

I had a great experience with this office. Dr. Black and staff are completely professional and accommodating. I would recommend this office to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

Dr. Black and her staff are amazing . Very professional and nice to me . I would recoomend her to anyone ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

Dr. Black is amazing! Best plastic surgery office in Nola! Free consultations and excellent patient care, what more could you ask for More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2018

Drove from Fairhope AL to come see Dr. Black & could not be more pleased with my experience. Patty was so sweet and accommodating in scheduling my appointment, and Elizabeth was incredibly personable and professional. Dr. Black did an outstanding job listening to me, and I was thrilled with how natural my results were. I will definitely continue to make the drive from AL! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.1.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr. Summer Black is truly amazing. She is caring, experienced, smart and a great doctor. I have had laser, fillers and Botox services by her and was highly pleased with all results. Her staff is equally amazing. A highly trusted older friend recommended me to Dr. Black and I am so glad she did. I now recommend Dr. Summer Black to my good friends with outmost assurance. I can't speak enough of my experience and happiness of finding Dr. Black and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2017

Dr. Summer Black is truly amazing. She is caring, experienced, smart and a great doctor. I have had laser, fillers and Botox services by her and was highly pleased with all results. Her staff is equally amazing. A highly trusted older friend recommended me to Dr. Black and I am so glad she did. I now recommend Dr. Summer Black to my good friends with outmost assurance. I can't speak enough of my experience and happiness of finding Dr. Black and her staff. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.