Dr. Elliott B. Black, III

Dr. Summer Black

Board-Certified Plastic & Reconstructive Surgeons

Questions? 504-603-3600

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Black Plastic Surgery

Our practice has grown because of our patients' kind referrals and reviews. In this section of the website, we have combined all our reviews in one place for you to read through at your own pace. Our board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Elliott and Dr. Summer Black have provided our community with many years of service, and have performed a wide variety of cosmetic surgeries and treatments for the face (facelift, rhinoplasty, BOTOX®, eyelid lift), body (tummy tuck, liposuction, body contouring surgeries), and breast (augmentation, implant revision, breast lift, and breast reductions). The team at Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery was selected for their concern for efficiency and a warm, dedicated attitude. We hope you agree. Many of our current and former patients share their personal stories and plastic surgery journey in this review section of our website.

We always have time to care for a new patient. Learn more about Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery today.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2017

I've been a patient of Dr Summer Blacks for about 4 years and I would never go anywhere else. I am ALWAYS ecstatic with her work and have had Botox and Restylane filler in my cheeks and lips. Dr Black is not only a total perfectionist but she becomes a friend you feel comfortable confiding in and sharing your life with. I would recommend Dr Black to my own mother....and in fact I did! Now we are both her patients who regularly visit her for all our anti-aging facial perfecting cosmetic work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2018

Couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Black & her staff & the surgery center!!! Great experience. Highly recommend!!! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

Dr. Summer Black is AMAZING! I would recommend anyone to her, and her staff is AMAZING as well!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

I had a great experience with this office. Dr. Black and staff are completely professional and accommodating. I would recommend this office to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

This is by far the most professional medical office I have ever visited. I felt like I was a part of the family and not just a patient. I highly recommend this office to all. Everyone in the office is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

Dr. Black and her staff are amazing . Very professional and nice to me . I would recoomend her to anyone ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

I had the best experience with Dr. Summer and her staff! Grateful I was recommended to her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

Dr. Black is amazing! Best plastic surgery office in Nola! Free consultations and excellent patient care, what more could you ask for More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

Dr. Elliot Black is best plastic surgeon I know. Very happy with results and I highly recommend him! Office and staff are wonderful as well . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2018

Dr. Summer and Dr. Elliott are the best. They treat their patients with care and compassion. I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking a great plastic surgery experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2018

Thank you Dr Black for all that you do. I've been her patient for several years now and am completely satisfied with everything. She really explains everything to me and takes the time to make sure I understand. In the officer, Patty is very friendly and professional whether on the phone or in person. This makes the whole experience so pleasant. I'm very satisfied with everything, which is why I will continue to use Dr Summer Black. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2018

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Black’s office since 2012. She and her staff are always attentive to detail, professional and informative. Any procedure I have been given was always reviewed and explained prior to beginning and all outcomes have been wonderful. Thank you to the Black team and staff. Welcome Patty! Wade I’ll be contacting you soon for the removal of my Italian mustache! A+ ??#lookyoungerfeelyounger! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2018

Drove from Fairhope AL to come see Dr. Black & could not be more pleased with my experience. Patty was so sweet and accommodating in scheduling my appointment, and Elizabeth was incredibly personable and professional. Dr. Black did an outstanding job listening to me, and I was thrilled with how natural my results were. I will definitely continue to make the drive from AL! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2018

Love Dr Summer Black. I had an excellent experience. Very happy with my results. Would recommend Dr Black to all my family and friends!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

Dr. Summer Black in my opinion is one of the best plastic surgeons. I went to several over the years to find the person I felt comfortable with and trusted after 4 years I met her on a Monday and had surgery on a Wednesday. Her staff is amazing, her work is amazing (not only for surgeries but also Botox and fillers), her office is efficient you never have to wait in waiting room more than 2 to 3 minutes even as busy as she is. She spends as much time or least as you need. I know this because sometimes I have had many questions like my first visit and never felt rushed but when she knows I am In a hurry she gets me in and out. It is seriously impressive and I am not easy to impress (I am a RN and analyze everything). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2017

Dr. Summer Black is truly amazing. She is caring, experienced, smart and a great doctor. I have had laser, fillers and Botox services by her and was highly pleased with all results. Her staff is equally amazing. A highly trusted older friend recommended me to Dr. Black and I am so glad she did. I now recommend Dr. Summer Black to my good friends with outmost assurance. I can't speak enough of my experience and happiness of finding Dr. Black and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Dr. Summer Black is truly amazing. She is caring, experienced, smart and a great doctor. I have had laser, fillers and Botox services by her and was highly pleased with all results. Her staff is equally amazing. A highly trusted older friend recommended me to Dr. Black and I am so glad she did. I now recommend Dr. Summer Black to my good friends with outmost assurance. I can't speak enough of my experience and happiness of finding Dr. Black and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Dr. Summer Black is truly amazing. She is caring, experienced, smart and a great doctor. I have had laser, fillers and Botox services by her and was highly pleased with all results. Her staff is equally amazing. A highly trusted older friend recommended me to Dr. Black and I am so glad she did. I now recommend Dr. Summer Black to my good friends with outmost assurance. I can't speak enough of my experience and happiness of finding Dr. Black and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2017

Dr Black has done my Botox injections for over a year. She is the first doctor that has customized my injections for my particular needs & she prices Botox per unit injected not per area injected. Also, I have never had to go back for crazy looking eyebrows or for any other unwanted results. I love & trust Dr. Black & I think you will too! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.