Dr. Elliott B. Black, III

Dr. Summer Black

Board-Certified Plastic & Reconstructive Surgeons

Questions? 504-603-3600

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Black Plastic Surgery

Our practice has grown because of our patients' kind referrals and reviews. In this section of the website, we have combined all our reviews in one place for you to read through at your own pace. Our board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Elliott and Dr. Summer Black have provided our community with many years of service, and have performed a wide variety of cosmetic surgeries and treatments for the face (facelift, rhinoplasty, BOTOX®, eyelid lift), body (tummy tuck, liposuction, body contouring surgeries), and breast (augmentation, implant revision, breast lift, and breast reductions). The team at Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery was selected for their concern for efficiency and a warm, dedicated attitude. We hope you agree. Many of our current and former patients share their personal stories and plastic surgery journey in this review section of our website.

We always have time to care for a new patient. Learn more about Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery today.

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2017

I've been a patient of Dr Summer Blacks for about 4 years and I would never go anywhere else. I am ALWAYS ecstatic with her work and have had Botox and Restylane filler in my cheeks and lips. Dr Black is not only a total perfectionist but she becomes a friend you feel comfortable confiding in and sharing your life with. I would recommend Dr Black to my own mother....and in fact I did! Now we are both her patients who regularly visit her for all our anti-aging facial perfecting cosmetic work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2019

I was very pleased with the reconstructive breast implant surgery performed by Dr. Elliott Black over 25 years ago. Now at 51 years of age, 26 years later, I returned to him for an upper /lower eyelid surgery and C-scar revision. I could not be more satisfied and happy with the results! Drs. Summer Black and Elliott Black were no less than awesome in making me feel I was in the best of hands. They both have amazing bedside manners at each and every visit, as well as their staff at the office and the surgical center. I would highly recommend them both to my closest of friends, and I have! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2019

I am so very pleased with Dr. Summer Black. She is very professional, office & hospital staff were great. Overnight stay at the surgical center was comfortable & just what I needed before traveling back home after surgery. She is precise with her work, I have very little scarring. She is also down to earth, companionate & understanding of my specific needs. Have already recommended her to others, love her! #explant#totalcapsulectomy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2019

Very kind and honest group of people. They were very helpful reminding me of my appointment (I can be forgetful of such things) and very polite. He was upfront about the work and risks and even truthful enough to say that my needs were outside of his specialty, but did research on his own time to give me a proper recommendation. The only downside, if any, was that I was startled by how close he had to get to inspect my face. But that is all in my head because we were both standing and I am much taller than the doctor. That and I am unaccustomed to having people with my personal space. That being sad he was very friendly, professional, and considerate of my discomfort. Great people. I would not hesitate to go back to him for other proceedures and recommend others. And no I am not a paid shill. I am more than happy to tell someone in person and online to go FOADIAF. Muita obrigada Doutor Black e pessoal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2019

(Translated by Google) Very kind and honest group of people. They were very helpful reminding me of my appointment (I can not forgetful of such things) and very polite.He was upfront about the work and risks and even truthful enough to say that my needs were outside his specialty, but he did research on his own time to give me proper recommendation.The only downside, if any, was that I was startled by how close I had to get to inspect my face. But that is all in my head because we are both standing and I am much taller than the doctor. That and I am unaccustomed to having people with my personal space. That being sad was very friendly, professional, and considerate of my discomfort.Great people. I would not hesitate to go back to him for other proceedings and recommend others.And I'm not paid. I am more than happy to tell someone in person and online to go FOADIAF.Thank you so much Dr. Black and staff.(Original)Very kind and honest group of people. They were very helpful reminding me of my appointment (I can be forgetful of such things) and very polite. He was upfront about the work and risks and even truthful enough to say that my needs were outside of his specialty, but did research on his own time to give me a proper recommendation. The only downside, if any, was that I was startled by how close he had to get to inspect my face. But that is all in my head because we were both standing and I am much taller than the doctor. That and I am unaccustomed to having people with my personal space. That being sad he was very friendly, professional, and considerate of my discomfort. Great people. I would not hesitate to go back to him for other proceedures and recommend others. And no I am not a paid shill. I am more than happy to tell someone in person and online to go FOADIAF. Muita obrigada Doutor Black e pessoal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2019

I booked a consultation with Dr. Summer Black after reading her reviews on google. From the very first phone call to them I have been 110% satisfied!!!!!!Dr. Black and her staff are AWESOME. The staff will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Dr. Black did and amazing job! I know she is my doctor but I am proud to say that she is a friend. She is just an amazing person! She will answer any questions you may have about this procedure.Now to my procedure:I had an implant removal procedure. She walked me through every step of the way! I have never felt better! My best friend is a nurse and she helped through this procedure also. She told me to please tell Dr. Black that she has been a nurse for over 20 yrs. and she has never met a Dr. as welcoming and helpful as Dr. Black. She was very impressed! If you have any doubts just ask and she will be there for you also.If I could I would give her more than a five star rating because she is just that good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2018

Couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Black & her staff & the surgery center!!! Great experience. Highly recommend!!! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

Dr. Summer Black is AMAZING! I would recommend anyone to her, and her staff is AMAZING as well!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

I had a great experience with this office. Dr. Black and staff are completely professional and accommodating. I would recommend this office to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

This is by far the most professional medical office I have ever visited. I felt like I was a part of the family and not just a patient. I highly recommend this office to all. Everyone in the office is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

Dr. Black and her staff are amazing . Very professional and nice to me . I would recoomend her to anyone ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

I had the best experience with Dr. Summer and her staff! Grateful I was recommended to her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

Dr. Black is amazing! Best plastic surgery office in Nola! Free consultations and excellent patient care, what more could you ask for More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

Dr. Elliot Black is best plastic surgeon I know. Very happy with results and I highly recommend him! Office and staff are wonderful as well . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2018

Dr. Summer and Dr. Elliott are the best. They treat their patients with care and compassion. I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking a great plastic surgery experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2018

Thank you Dr Black for all that you do. I've been her patient for several years now and am completely satisfied with everything. She really explains everything to me and takes the time to make sure I understand. In the officer, Patty is very friendly and professional whether on the phone or in person. This makes the whole experience so pleasant. I'm very satisfied with everything, which is why I will continue to use Dr Summer Black. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2018

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Black’s office since 2012. She and her staff are always attentive to detail, professional and informative. Any procedure I have been given was always reviewed and explained prior to beginning and all outcomes have been wonderful. Thank you to the Black team and staff. Welcome Patty! Wade I’ll be contacting you soon for the removal of my Italian mustache! A+ ??#lookyoungerfeelyounger! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2018

Drove from Fairhope AL to come see Dr. Black & could not be more pleased with my experience. Patty was so sweet and accommodating in scheduling my appointment, and Elizabeth was incredibly personable and professional. Dr. Black did an outstanding job listening to me, and I was thrilled with how natural my results were. I will definitely continue to make the drive from AL! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.1.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr. Summer Black is truly amazing. She is caring, experienced, smart and a great doctor. I have had laser, fillers and Botox services by her and was highly pleased with all results. Her staff is equally amazing. A highly trusted older friend recommended me to Dr. Black and I am so glad she did. I now recommend Dr. Summer Black to my good friends with outmost assurance. I can't speak enough of my experience and happiness of finding Dr. Black and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2018

Love Dr Summer Black. I had an excellent experience. Very happy with my results. Would recommend Dr Black to all my family and friends!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

Dr. Summer Black in my opinion is one of the best plastic surgeons. I went to several over the years to find the person I felt comfortable with and trusted after 4 years I met her on a Monday and had surgery on a Wednesday. Her staff is amazing, her work is amazing (not only for surgeries but also Botox and fillers), her office is efficient you never have to wait in waiting room more than 2 to 3 minutes even as busy as she is. She spends as much time or least as you need. I know this because sometimes I have had many questions like my first visit and never felt rushed but when she knows I am In a hurry she gets me in and out. It is seriously impressive and I am not easy to impress (I am a RN and analyze everything). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2017

Dr. Summer Black is truly amazing. She is caring, experienced, smart and a great doctor. I have had laser, fillers and Botox services by her and was highly pleased with all results. Her staff is equally amazing. A highly trusted older friend recommended me to Dr. Black and I am so glad she did. I now recommend Dr. Summer Black to my good friends with outmost assurance. I can't speak enough of my experience and happiness of finding Dr. Black and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Dr. Summer Black is truly amazing. She is caring, experienced, smart and a great doctor. I have had laser, fillers and Botox services by her and was highly pleased with all results. Her staff is equally amazing. A highly trusted older friend recommended me to Dr. Black and I am so glad she did. I now recommend Dr. Summer Black to my good friends with outmost assurance. I can't speak enough of my experience and happiness of finding Dr. Black and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Dr. Summer Black is truly amazing. She is caring, experienced, smart and a great doctor. I have had laser, fillers and Botox services by her and was highly pleased with all results. Her staff is equally amazing. A highly trusted older friend recommended me to Dr. Black and I am so glad she did. I now recommend Dr. Summer Black to my good friends with outmost assurance. I can't speak enough of my experience and happiness of finding Dr. Black and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2017

Dr Black has done my Botox injections for over a year. She is the first doctor that has customized my injections for my particular needs & she prices Botox per unit injected not per area injected. Also, I have never had to go back for crazy looking eyebrows or for any other unwanted results. I love & trust Dr. Black & I think you will too! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.