Dr. Elliott B. Black, III

Dr. Summer Black

Board-Certified Plastic & Reconstructive Surgeons

Questions? 504-603-3600

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Metairie, LA Plastic and Cosmetic Surgeon Dr. Summer Black Breast Procedures

Our practice has grown because of our patients' kind referrals and reviews. In this section of the website, we have combined all our reviews in one place for you to read through at your own pace. Our board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Elliott and Dr. Summer Black have provided our community with many years of service, and have performed a wide variety of cosmetic surgeries and treatments for the face (facelift, rhinoplasty, BOTOX®, eyelid lift), body (tummy tuck, liposuction, body contouring surgeries), and breast (augmentation, implant revision, breast lift, and breast reductions). The team at Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery was selected for their concern for efficiency and a warm, dedicated attitude. We hope you agree. Many of our current and former patients share their personal stories and plastic surgery journey in this review section of our website.

We always have time to care for a new patient. Learn more about Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery today.

Filter82 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 17, 2021

Please see my full review of Dr. Summer Black on Google. I couldn't post the full review on this site..too much to say and it is limited on space. Amazing surgeon. Wonderful person:)Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

What an experience! This is going to be a long review. My surgical procedure with Dr. Summer Black could not have gone better. She placed the incisions perfectly and the closure was beautiful! I am three weeks post op and can barely see the scars. Not only is she a highly skilled surgeon, she is also a warm and caring person. This concern for her patients continues after discharge. She personally texted me daily to see how I was doing. I have never had a surgeon do this ..it was even more astounding that she was doing it after a category 4 hurricane! Hurricane Ida had landed not quite two days after my surgery. There was no way in or out of Metairie/New Orleans area. There was no power, water, rental cars, buses, or flights. My Mom and I were staying at a hotel across the street from the surgical center. One of the hotel staff had told us that they were probably going to evacuate the hotel and that we needed to find somewhere to go. We had flown in from the west coast and didn't know anyone in the area. Dr. Black graciously offered that we stay at the surgical center until we could find a way out of town. Amazing. This review extends to all of Dr. Black's staff. From the wonderful Patty(another kind and amazing soul) at the office to everyone at Crescent City Surgical Center(separate review coming for all of the angels there). When the roads had cleared later that week, Dr. Shows (an anesthesiologist at Crescent City Surgical) actually volunteered and drove us to Baton Rouge- that is over an hour away! The kindness and generosity that we experienced from these people during the aftermath of Ida was incredible. It was something I'll never forget. I want to go back and visit the area (just not during hurricane season :)) I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Black and Crescent City Surgical Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2021

Dr. Black performed my breast explant surgery in May 2021 due to an implant illness. Not only is Dr. Black very knowledgeable, but she & her staff welcomed me as family, making me feel comfortable confiding in & sharing my life with. I would highly recommend Dr. Black to many others - in fact I already have! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 07, 2021

Dr. Summer Black is outstanding in every way. I had consultations with a handful of plastic surgeons about removing my breast implants during the ten years I had them, and every surgeon dismissed my concerns — except Dr. Black. She listened to what I wanted for my body and constantly reassured me that I would have a good result aesthetically after the implants were removed. She never rushed me to make a decision and also discussed a plan with me in case I had regrets. In the end, I wish I had not waited so long to remove them. I am thrilled with the results! After my surgery with Dr. Black my breasts look great, and I feel so much more confident and free. She even discovered a rupture in one of my implants, so I am especially grateful that Dr. Black listened to me and took extra care during surgery to ensure that everything was removed properly. Dr. Black is an excellent and skilled surgeon who understands women and the female body and has an artistic eye. She and her staff are warm More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2021

Dr. Summer Black Understands Women and the Female Body! - Dr. Summer Black is outstanding in every way! I had consultations with a handful of plastic surgeons about removing my breast implants during the ten years I had them, and every surgeon dismissed my concerns — except Dr. Black. She listened to what I wanted for my body and constantly reassured me that I would have a good result aesthetically after the implants were removed. She never rushed me to make a decision and also discussed a plan with me in case I had regrets. In the end, I wish I had not waited so long to remove them. I am thrilled with the results! After my surgery with Dr. Black my breasts look great, and I feel so much more confident and free. She even discovered a rupture in one of my implants, so I am especially grateful that Dr. Black listened to me and took extra care during surgery to ensure that everything was removed properly. Dr. Black is an excellent and skilled surgeon who understands women and the female body and has an artistic eye. She and her staff are warm and professional and treat their patients with care, respect, and kindness. I’m looking for reasons to go back to Dr. Black's office; I had such a positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2021

Dr. Black performed my breast implant removal surgery. She is so caring. I felt like I was talking with a very knowledgeable and skilled friend. She ensures you are comfortable and that everything goes smoothly. The staff are also so kind and personable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2021

I can't say enough about Dr. Black and her entire staff. I had surgery to remove my breast implants on June 8th. She is such an compassionate lady, very up to date on everything I asked her. She explains everything so there are no unanswered questions. The entire experience was something I totally did not expect, in a very good way. I am 64 years old and have had quite a few surgeries and at no time have I ever been treated so kindly by every single person there. I had my surgery at the Crescent City Surgical Centre, and again an amazing experience, everybody was so nice. I will recommend Dr Black to anyone that is wanting to have any kind of plastic surgery done, she is absolutely on top of her game and will treat you with nothing but respect and kindness. Thank you Dr Black, I truly feel like you saved my life, I feel like a new person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 13, 2021

Dr. Black performed my breast implant removal surgery. She is so caring. I felt like I was talking with a very knowledgeable and skilled friend. She ensures you are comfortable and that everything goes smoothly. The staff are also so kind and personable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 12, 2021

I Trust Her Fully. - Dr. Black performed my breast implant removal surgery. She is so caring. I felt like I was talking with a very knowledgeable and skilled friend. She ensures you are comfortable and that everything goes smoothly. The staff are also so kind and personable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2021

I originally went to Dr Elliott Black for a consultation from my attorney from a wreck in was involved in I punctured my implants from the airbag I noticed they were not as big and looked funny in appearance Once I settled my case I went on a few consultations with several well known plastic surgeons in the area and I knew from the moment I met both Dr Elliott and Dr Summer They were who I wanted to perform my export of implants and a breast lift It has been 5 weeks today and my breast look amazing All natural, lifted and no IMPLANTS I feel Great and would Highly recommend they’re practice I felt very secure and taken care of Not to mention the Cresent City Surgical Hospital were it was preformed Impeccable treatment One Happy patient 💫❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2021

Truly one of the finest, most honest,thorough, meticulous surgeons I have ever had.She takes so much pride in her patients and goes above and beyond to make sure they are happy and well.Her stuff is amazing and so attentive.I love them so much and are forever grateful for them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2021

I highly recommend Dr black. I had a procedure done recently and could not be happier with the whole process. Very professional and great to work with. I live 2 hours away, and Dr Black came recommended and it’s worth the travel for her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2021

I had breast implant illness. When doing research online I came across Dr Black. I scheduled a appointment for consultation. After meeting with Dr. Black I decided to schedule my surgery for explant. It was the BEST decision that I could have made Dr.Black is wonderful she's friendly, knowledgeable and very reasonablely priced. She's always available for questions you may before and after the surgery. Everyone on her staff is amazing. Dr. Black is now the only doctor I will see for any and all of my cosmetic concerns. I trust her and her opinion. She tells you the true, not just what you want to hear. Thank you so much for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 19, 2021

Dr. Black is amazing, I had breast explain surgery. Thanks to Dr. Black and her staff it was not a scary or difficult experience. They made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Black is there for you every step of the way before and after your surgery. If you are thinking about any kind of cosmetic procedure. Just schedule a consultation. It was the BEST decision ever for me.Thank you so much Dr.Black More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 25, 2020

Wonderful Treatment - I was referred to Dr. Black by a friend of mine for an explant. I am so glad that I was sent there. Dr. Black was amazing and she was concerned about my symptoms and well being. It was very smooth from the time of my consult to my post op visit. I would recommend Dr. Black for any plastic surgery procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2020

I went to see Dr. Black for the purpose of discussing breast reduction. He was honest and forthright about the risks that could result from that type of procedure. I knew immediately that he was the best possible doctor I could have found. I went from an H cup to a perfect C cup. The change for me was life altering, after many years of shoulder, neck and back pain. He and Dr. Summer Black treated me with such compassion and care. Their skills were far above any other surgeons I met. I will be grateful to them for the rest of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

My procedure was performed by Dr. Elliot Black, He is straight to the point and blunt. I love his honesty and felt extremely comfortable with him as my surgeon. I had originally wanted Breast Implants but Dr. Elliot explained the risks of implants vs using my own body fat to enhance my breasts. He even gives you his personal cell phone number and encourages you to call whenever you feel the need. He answers promptly and is very down easy to talk to. I had scheduled other consults with 2 other doctors. I saw Dr. Elliot first and cancelled the other 2. I decided that I wanted Dr. Black as my PS after our initial consultation. No need to look further! I also adore his daughter Dr. Summer and had originally requested her , but Patti explained that Dr. Elliot would be the one for me. I didn't ask why. I met Dr. Summer on my consult and she added her opinion and suggestions. It was very nice having the two together. They make a great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2020

I went to see Dr. Black for the purpose of discussing breast reduction. He was honest and forthright about the risks that could result from that type of procedure. I knew immediately that he was the best possible doctor I could have found. I went from an H cup to a perfect C cup. The change for me was life altering, after many years of shoulder, neck and back pain. He and Dr. Summer Black treated me with such compassion and care. Their skills were far above any other surgeons I met. I will be grateful to them for the rest of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2020

I can not say enough about the ‘family feeling’ you will receive from Dr. Black and her staff. I was referred to her from a friend, and I am here to tell you that you will not be disappointed in the knowledge of this clinic. Dr. Black made me feel like a friend from day one, from her free consultation all the way through surgery. I had breast implants removed and she was so humble, genuine and caring every single step of the way. She listened to every question or concern I had and always had the comforting answer I needed. The staff at the surgery center was amazing too. I mean truly like family taking care of me. All of my follow up visits have been genuinely caring about my well being. AND SHE GIVES YOU HER CELL NUMBER on day 1 of the free consultation. What doctor does that? Truly amazing. I cannot day enough great things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 17, 2020

If there was a 100 star option, both Drs Black would get 100 stars. My 20 year old daughter recently had medically necessary breast reduction surgery. We spoke with several people who had already had this surgery and although none regretted it in the long run, all spoke of tremendous pain and a long recovery. Going to Drs Black was the best decision ever. Minimal pain (no pain medication even necessary after leaving the hospital), beautiful incisions that after only 2 weeks are healing beautifully. Their work was impeccable. At 20, she was very concerned about appearance and she is thrilled with the outcome. Drs Black take the time to answer all questions. I would highly recommend Drs Black! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2020

I can not say enough about the ‘family feeling’ you will receive from Dr. Black and her staff. I was referred to her from a friend, and I am here to tell you that you will not be disappointed in the knowledge of this clinic. Dr. Black made me feel like a friend from day one, from her free consultation all the way through surgery. I had breast implants removed and she was so humble, genuine and caring every single step of the way. She listened to every question or concern I had and always had the comforting answer I needed. The staff at the surgery center was amazing too. I mean truly like family taking care of me. All of my follow up visits have been genuinely caring about my well being. AND SHE GIVES YOU HER CELL NUMBER on day 1 of the free consultation. What doctor does that? Truly amazing. I cannot day enough great things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2020

I can not say enough about the ‘family feeling’ you will receive from Dr. Black and her staff. I was referred to her from a friend, and I am here to tell you that you will not be disappointed in the knowledge of this clinic. Dr. Black made me feel like a friend from day one, from her free consultation all the way through surgery. I had breast implants removed and she was so humble, genuine and caring every single step of the way. She listened to every question or concern I had and always had the comforting answer I needed. The staff at the surgery center was amazing too. I mean truly like family taking care of me. All of my follow up visits have been genuinely caring about my well being. AND SHE GIVES YOU HER CELL NUMBER on day 1 of the free consultation. What doctor does that? Truly amazing. I cannot day enough great things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 03, 2020

Mini TT, Breast Lift, Lipo for Fat Transfer and Mons Lift - My procedure was performed by Dr. Elliot Black, He is straight to the point and blunt. I love his honesty and felt extremely comfortable with him as my surgeon. I had originally wanted Breast Implants but Dr. Elliot explained the risks of implants vs using my own body fat to enhance my breasts. He even gives you his personal cell phone number and encourages you to call whenever you feel the need. He answers promptly and is very down easy to talk to. I had scheduled other consults with 2 other doctors. I saw Dr. Elliot first and cancelled the other 2. I decided that I wanted Dr. Black as my PS after our initial consultation. No need to look further! I also adore his daughter Dr. Summer and had originally requested her , but Patti explained that Dr. Elliot would be the one for me. I didn't ask why. I met Dr. Summer on my consult and she added her opinion and suggestions. It was very nice having the two together. They make a great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 28, 2020

I would highly recommend Dr. Summer Black! She made me feel so comfortable and I felt like she really took me and my needs into consideration. Very good experience and extremely happy with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

I am amazed at the personal attention and detail given by Dr. Black and the entire staff! It made the whole process of surgery tolerable. I felt extremely comfortable with Dr. Summer and was so very please with the result! Thank you to you and your office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

Dr. Black hands down was the best. She was very attentive to all my questions. The office staff was great as well. I am so Thankful I found her! Thank You Dr. Black I couldn't be happier with the end results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2019

Finally - I’ve been unhappy with my body for so many years, but when I entered my fifties things really took a turn for the worse. I’m a wife, mom of 2, grand mom of 3, am 52, 5’1”, 120 pounds and I’m very physically active. I hit the gym 3-5 times per week - mostly cardio - and of course none of that work could fix my low lying breasts or the loose, stretch marked skin on my flabby looking stomach. As we ladies do, there have been conversations between friends about wish lists. You know, if I could have anything done what would it be? Dr. Eileen Summer Black’s name came up quite a few times, as some of my friends had already had their wish lists fulfilled, and Dr. Black seemed to be well loved by all. I decided to go for it. I spoke to my wonderful husband, who by the way, thinks the whole idea of cosmetic surgery is crazy, and he was supportive even if he didn’t get it. My mom agreed to help me out at home while I recovered too. I met with Dr. Black and we made plans to do a breast lift without implants, a tummy tuck with muscle repair, and Lipo. My surgery was scheduled for 12/3. It’s now 12/6 and I’m 3 days out. I showered for the first time yesterday and as it was the first time I’ve taken off my post surgery bra, I finally saw my boobs. Wow, talk about perky! They are sitting high and are still swollen so I’m sure there will he changes in the coming months. I still have surgical tape on my TT incision and the drain is there as well. From what I can see my tummy is very swollen so I’m not making any judgements yet. Dr. Black has been wonderful. She’s checked in with me even though she’s on a family vacation. Seriously - her office is amazing. Everyone there is kind and compassionate. I do want to mention the pain. There has been absolutely no pain from my breast lift. And I’m serious - NONE. Now my stomach is another animal altogether. Yeow!! The pain is real. Luckily Dr. Black uses exparel to numb you up post surgery. It lasted about 48 hours then the fun began. I feel like a big baby. I knew there would be pain, but had no idea what it would feel like. It’s bad. I stopped taking prescription pain meds after the first day and am taking extra strength Tylenol now. As I still haven’t had a BM I just don’t want to make that any worse. I’ll be taking Miralax this morning and I’ll move around a little more today. I’ll post again soon. Also, thanks to all you wonderful ladies who’ve posted your experiences! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

BEST by far.... everything was perfect, scarring was MINIMAL!! I would HIGHLY recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2019

Dr. Black and Dr. Summer were amazing leading up to the day of my surgery. Dr. Black gave me his cell phone number and checked up on me. I am more then happy with my results. If you were looking to have any breast surgery I highly recommend Dr. Black and Dr Summer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2019

Dr. Black and Dr. Summer were amazing leading up to the day of my surgery. Dr. Black gave me his cell phone number and checked up on me. I am more then happy with my results. If you were looking to have any breast surgery I highly recommend Dr. Black and Dr Summer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2019

Dr. Eileen Summer Black is such a rare Dr. in this world. She is incredibly skilled, always available (on a personal level as well), patience and answers every question, goes beyond her duties to help you and give you information, she is so sweet and caring. My experience was made by her to be so easy and painless. She is an amazing Dr. Just wish I had found her a long time ago! I am so happy and pleased with the entire staff in the office as well, everyone should get more than 5 stars....They are all superstars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

I had my implants removed by Dr. Summer Black. She was excellent! She has such a calm, kind bedside manner. I had a lot of stress about the procedure and she, along with her office staff, were just wonderful! I highly recommend her! She was very easy to communicate with and I never worried. My postoperative time went very smoothly. Cannot speak highly enough about Dr. Black. She is simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2019

Dr. Summer Black provided me with excellent service from the very first phone call to her office. I live in another state and was visiting the New Orleans area and called for an appointment. I was worked in the very same day for a consultation with no wait. Dr Black is very compassionate, caring, and friendly. She is very informative and her skills are “over the top”. I scheduled my surgery within days of my visit and the outcome was amazing. She personally called to check in with me and give me “tips” about my recovery (even on a Sunday morning as I was heading to the Saints game) GO SAINTS. The best decision I have ever made was to have her do my surgery. It was worth the travel time for me. The front office is very professional and friendly. Thank you, Patty. The surgery center, Crescent City Surgical Centre, was amazing and very friendly. I would highly recommend Dr. Summer Black and her entire staff. Thank you for taking good care of me!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2019

Dr. Summer Black provided me with excellent service from the very first phone call to her office. I live in another state and was visiting the New Orleans area and called for an appointment. I was worked in the very same day for a consultation with no wait. Dr Black is very compassionate, caring, and friendly. She is very informative and her skills are “over the top”. I scheduled my surgery within days of my visit and the outcome was amazing. She personally called to check in with me and give me “tips” about my recovery (even on a Sunday morning as I was heading to the Saints game) GO SAINTS. The best decision I have ever made was to have her do my surgery. It was worth the travel time for me. The front office is very professional and friendly. Thank you, Patty. The surgery center, Crescent City Surgical Centre, was amazing and very friendly. I would highly recommend Dr. Summer Black. Thank you for taking good care of me!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2019

Dr. Summer Black provided me with excellent service from the very first phone call to her office. I live in another state and was visiting the New Orleans area and called for an appointment. I was worked in the very same day for a consultation with no wait. Dr Black is very compassionate, caring, and friendly. She is very informative and her skills are “over the top”. I scheduled my surgery within days of my visit and the outcome was amazing. She personally called to check in with me and give me “tips” about my recovery (even on a Sunday morning as I was heading to the Saints game) GO SAINTS. The best decision I have ever made was to have her do my surgery. It was worth the travel time for me. The front office is very professional and friendly. Thank you, Patty. The surgery center, Crescent City Surgical Centre, was amazing and very friendly. I would highly recommend Dr. Summer Black. Thank you for taking good care of me!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2019

My experience with Dr. Black and the whole staff was by far the best!! Between the care, concern, & understanding then to top it off my outcome of my surgery I was very pleased and would highly recommend to use Dr. Black to my family & friends. I can't thank Dr. Black & her staff enough for all they did for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 03, 2019

Dr. E. Summer Black is hands down the best plastic surgeon anywhere! I recently had an explant/enbloc with total capsulectomy after having implants 20 years, and I couldn't be happier with my results! Dr. Black is a very friendly, warm, professional and compassionate doctor, who genuinely cares about helping women to feel better. She even gives her own cell number to communicate with you. My surgery was a breeze. I had very thin capsules yet this was easy for Dr. Black to remove. My implants were returned to me and she provided pictures and videos of my surgery. Dr. Black called to check on me following surgery and answered any questions. At my follow up, she said I didn't even need a lift. She is very honest and not out to make money if a procedure is not necessary. I can't say enough nice things about Dr. Black except that if you are looking to have a successful explant the correct way then you must see Dr. Black! She did an amazing job and I am getting better as a result! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

The best experience anybody could possibly hope for. Dr. Black is amazing & my results are the best !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Excellent communication and professionalism: Dr. Black showed genuine concern and interest in my special case and she made me feel like I was getting the best of her talents and medical care. She was recommended by another very well respected doctor who had all the confidence in the world in Dr. Black. I also greatly appreciated her asking her father to concur with her on my case and he was also there for my surgery. You have no doubt that her excellence runs in the family. Her skills are the best in the industry which means she's definitely no.1 in New Orleans! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2019

Dr. Summer Black is wonderful. Her calming, encouraging bedside manner eased all my concerns. Dr. Black was patient as she answered all of my questions and Dr. Black was very accessible as she personally followed up with me numerous times after my procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Summer Black! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 06, 2019

Dr. Summer Black was compassionate, caring, and accessible. My surgery was a success and her calming and encouraging bedside manner took aware any fears I had. She took her time answering any questions I had and followed up with me numerous times after my procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Black. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 04, 2019

I would recommend Dr. Black to anyone. She took her time at each appt, explained things throughly, and made me feel extremely comfortable. Her office staff was always friendly and eager to help when I called. More than satisfied with the outcome of my surgery from start to finish!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Summer Black, Dr. Elliot Black, and their team are all amazing! They truly care about their patients. Dr. S. Black gave me her honest opinion about the cosmetic procedure I wanted and told me she didn't even think I needed the surgery. This practice does not try to milk money out of their patients like other places. I love her honest opinion, and I also love my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

In 2003, I had gastric bypass surgery. I lost about 100 pounds. Gravity has taken it’s toll over the last few years. From extensive research and recommendations from a dear and trusted friend, I went to the Drs.Black to perform my facelift. I CANNOT say enough good things about Dr. Elliott and Dr. Summer or their staff ( Patty and Wade)! I don’t look like I’ve been caught in a wind tunnel! My neck no longer has a turkey waddle, and my eyes are actually opened up to see the world! I’ve been so pleased that I’m taking the next scary steps to have a breast reduction/ lift and a tummy tuck . I trusted these talented surgeons with my face and I am confident to have them perform this upcoming surgery! Trusting anyone with my “Face” that meets the world is a pretty big deal! I recommend this practice highly! I’m their biggest cheerleader! Call them! You won’t be sorry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Black is an amazing surgeon with a fabulous bedside manner! He is always willing to spend as much time with you as he needs to for you to feel confident in your decisions. I had breast augmentation done several years ago and was extremely pleased with my results. Unfortunately, I ended up with a ruptured implant and ultimately decided to get them removed. I was very concerned with what my breast would look like following the ex-plant, but didn't want to undergo another augmentation. After much discussion, I took Dr. Black's recommendation of an ex-plant followed by a breast lift. My results turned out better than I could have ever hoped far and I could not be more pleased with how everything turned out!!!I highly recommend Dr. Black (and his daughter/partner Dr. Summer Black) to anyone interested in cosmetic surgery. They are both very kind, knowledgeable and always recommend what they think would make you most happy - not what will make them the most money.I absolutely love both doctors and from day one of meeting them, until now, I have not one complaint! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I had an amazingly pleasant experience, unusual description fro surgery I know, but Dr. Elliott Black, his staff & the Surgery Center made me so incredibly comfortable in my decision to have Dr. Black as my surgeon that I never had a worry.I live in Las Vegas & interviewed several doctors there then met with Dr. Black when visiting my parents in New Orleans (where I grew up) & left his office knowing I would have complete confidence in him.Every time I had a question I'd call from Las Vegas, his wonderful assistant, Patty, would answer every question, she was so kind & sincere.I had no nausea after surgery, the nurses at the Surgery Center were wonderful & efficient.It was so nice to spend the first night after surgery there, so many doctors send you home shortly after surgery. Dr. Black does not & it was so comforting to be cared for professionally in those hours after surgery.Dr. Black came to see me several times that afternoon, called me that evening & was back to see me the next morning.During my days of recovery he phoned every day & gave me his cell number to call him any time. He also took time to speak with/call my husband & my parents.My recovery was much shorter than many, due to his skill & care, I'm on my way home now but will be back to Dr. Black for any plastic surgery I may have in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2019

Dr. Summer Black is absolutely amazing for several reasons. Dr. Black answered all my questions during my consult and took as much time as I needed. She also encouraged me to call or text her personally with any additional questions I may have thought of after my initial consult. We thoroughly discussed what my “goals” were for having the En Bloc Total Capsulectomy. She was very honest and matter of fact about what I could expect from having this procedure. She did not try to sell me on having additional procedures, even though I specifically asked if I need to have a lift with this procedure (which clearly would have been more expensive), but she told me she did not think I needed it. I have complete confidence in Dr. Summer Black and her father (prior to the surgery and even more so now on the other side). They operate as a team which makes me even more confident knowing there are two wonderful plastic surgeons operating on me. Dr. Black took videos and pictures explaining what she found during the procedure. She called me the evening of my surgery to check on me and we communicated for the next two weeks every day or every other day regarding my recovery. The personal care you receive from Dr. Black Plastic Surgery is excellent (exceeded all my expectations). The results of my surgery are amazing and exactly what we had discussed. If I decide to have additional plastic surgery in the future I would absolutely return to her, hands down. Dr. Black also offers dermal fillers. She injected my lips to increase the fullness. I experienced minimal pain and the attention from the staff was impeccable and I love my lips. Thanks Dr. Black, you gave me a new lease on life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2019

Amazing Experience! Highly Recommended! - Dr. Summer Black is absolutely amazing for several reasons. Dr. Black answered all my questions during my consult and took as much time as I needed. She also encouraged me to call or text her personally with any additional questions I may have thought of after my initial consult. We thoroughly discussed what my “goals” were for having the En Bloc Total Capsulectomy. She was very honest and matter of fact about what I could expect from having this procedure. She did not try to sell me on having additional procedures, even though I specifically asked if I need to have a lift with this procedure (which clearly would have been more expensive), but she told me she did not think I needed it. I have complete confidence in Dr. Summer Black and her father (prior to the surgery and even more so now on the other side). They operate as a team which makes me even more confident knowing there are two wonderful plastic surgeons operating on me. Dr. Black took videos and pictures explaining what she found during the procedure. She called me the evening of my surgery to check on me and we communicated for the next two weeks every day or every other day regarding my recovery. The personal care you receive from Dr. Black Plastic Surgery is excellent (exceeded all my expectations). The results of my surgery are amazing and exactly what we had discussed. If I decide to have additional plastic surgery in the future I would absolutely return to her, hands down. Dr. Black also offers dermal fillers. She injected my lips to increase the fullness. I experienced minimal pain and the attention from the staff was impeccable and I love my lips. Thanks Dr. Black, you gave me a new lease on life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2019

Dr. Summer Black, Dr. Elliot Black, and their team are amazing! They truly care about their patients. Dr. S. Black gave me her honest opinion about the cosmetic procedure I wanted and told me she didn't even think I needed the surgery. This practice does not try to milk money out of their patients like other places. I love her honest opinion, and I also love my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2019

I had the best experience with Dr. Summer and her staff! Grateful I was recommended to her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2019

I was tired. I was sick. I was tired of being sick and tired. I had food, alcohol and medicine intolerances. I had unexplainable symptoms, arm pain, rashes, joint pain, hair loss, anxiety and heart palpitations. There were times when I wondered if this was all in my head and if I would ever feel “normal” again. I came across Breast Implant Illness symptoms thanks to a friend and immediately knew in my gut, that was the culprit. I researched qualified surgeons that perform explants and kept coming across Dr. Summer Blacks name. I asked around and knew someone that had an explant and Dr. Black was her surgeon as well so I made a consultation. My personal experience with Dr. Black has been beyond excellent. She is very knowledgeable and compassionate so with little hesitation, I scheduled my explant. I have been in the medical field for over 20 years and you don’t meet many doctors that give you their cell phone number much less answer a text within an hour. The surgery center she operates at, Crescent City Hospital, is phenomenal. The staff is attentive and caring. I woke up from surgery and felt great, my arm pain gone and I could take a deep breath. My scarring is minimal and clean. To say the surgery changed my life sounds cliche BUT it really has changed the quality of my life. I’m so glad I listened to my gut. Thank you Dr. Black. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I booked a consultation with Dr. Summer Black after reading her reviews on google. From the very first phone call to them I have been 110% satisfied!!!!!! Dr. Black and her staff are AWESOME. The staff will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Dr. Black did and amazing job! I know she is my doctor but I am proud to say that she is a friend. She is just an amazing person! She will answer any questions you may have about this procedure. Now to my procedure: I had an implant removal procedure. She walked me through every step of the way! I have never felt better! My best friend is a nurse and she helped through this procedure also. She told me to please tell Dr. Black that she has been a nurse for over 20 yrs. and she has never met a Dr. as welcoming and helpful as Dr. Black. She was very impressed! If you have any doubts just ask and she will be there for you also. If I could I would give her more than a five star rating because she is just that good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2019

I am so very pleased with Dr. Summer Black. She is very professional, office & hospital staff were great. Overnight stay at the surgical center was comfortable & just what I needed before traveling back home after surgery. She is precise with her work, I have very little scarring. She is also down to earth, companionate & understanding of my specific needs. Have already recommended her to others, love her! #explant#totalcapsulectomy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2019

Explant. En bloc. Outstanding surgeon! - I researched doctors prior to having my explant as I had been having some issues that were possibly related to my implants not working well with my body and overall health and genetics (namely, several homozygous MTHFR genes). I had a face-to-face consultation with Dr. Black in Metairie on January 7th, and by the end of that meeting I had made up my mind that Dr. Black was the surgeon for me.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2018

Best Medical Care I Have Ever Received - Dr. Summer Black is simply wonderful. She is professional yet caring and personal. She made me feel like I was her only patient and my care and outcome from surgery was personal to her and of utmost importance to her. I trust her completely. Her surgical skills for my explant were perfect. She provided the care I was seeking and also treated my emotions and psychological needs with compassion... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 22, 2018

Dr. Black is the Best in New Orleans! - Dr. Black was the most understanding, caring doctor! I had removal of my breast implants, and it could not have gone more smoothly! She made the process so easy. She truly made me feel as if she cared personally. Her office staff was outstanding...provided me with rapid replies to questions and very accommodating to my needs. She is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2018

Couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Black & her staff & the surgery center!!! Great experience. Highly recommend!!! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2018

I had a great experience!! - I had a great experience with Dr Black & the entire staff, I really appreciate the time and the honesty to explain everything. I really recommend her & I’ll be back to her for any other treatments. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 13, 2018

Highly recommend!!! Couldn’t be more pleased with Dr. Black, her staff & the surgery center!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 06, 2018

Best Surgeons Around!!! - Dr. Black is an amazing surgeon with a fabulous bedside manner! He is always willing to spend as much time with you as he needs to for you to feel confident in your decisions. I had breast augmentation done several years ago and was extremely pleased with my results. Unfortunately, I ended up with a ruptured implant and ultimately decided to get them removed. I was very concerned with what... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2018

Wonderful Experience! - I highly recommend Dr. Black! She has compassion and a great bedside manner. She listens to all of your concerns, worries. I felt that I was in highly capable hands with her and a great deal of trust! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

I had the best experience with Dr. Summer and her staff! Grateful I was recommended to her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 25, 2018

Amazing Experience - I had an amazingly pleasant experience, unusual description fro surgery I know, but Dr. Elliott Black, his staff & the Surgery Center made me so incredibly comfortable in my decision to have Dr. Black as my surgeon that I never had a worry.I live in Las Vegas & interviewed several doctors there then met with Dr. Black when visiting my parents in New Orleans (where I grew up) &... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had went to a few consultations for removal of implants over 3 years and just couldn’t find doctor I was comfortable with until I met Dr. Summer Black. Procedure went great and she called me frequently to check on me after hours which I have never had any physician do. Office staff is also great. She is very honest and her work is great. I can not say there was 1 negative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Black performed a tummy tuck, a breast lift, and a small amount of lipo. I could not be any happier, I am actually glowing these days!!! She is AMAZING from start to finish. I felt more like I was being taken care of by family than just a doctor, from the day of my consultation until my check ups. Her and the entire care staff are just incredible people. This alone would make me recommend her, but her work takes it to a whole new level. I would recommend her (and I have) over and over again. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 31, 2018

BEST Plastic Surgeon EVER! - I could not pass up this opportunity without leaving a review concerning my experience with Dr Summer Black PS, her father Dr Elliot Black and their entire staff. I had breast explant surgery via en bloc procedure a few weeks ago. Dr Black is by far the most compassionate Dr I have ever meet. From the time I walked into her office the entire staff is very welcoming and helpful. Dr Black... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 30, 2018

I cannot day enough good about Dr Summer Black and her entire staff! I was extremely sick and needed surgery ASAP and they all managed to make that happen! I am now almost three weeks post explant surgery from breast implants and am healing! Thank you Dr Black and Mrs Patty both for being two of Gods Angels during this nightmare in my life! I am forever grateful! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2018

Dr. Elliott Black has years of experience and it shows in his results! - Dr. Elliott Black did my breast implants years ago. They are so natural that even my Ob-gyn couldn’t tell they were implants. I’ve also gone to Dr. Elliott Black for laser treatments and to have my eyelids done. I couldn’t be happier with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2018

Love Dr Summer Black. I had an excellent experience. Very happy with my results. Would recommend Dr Black to all my family and friends!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 01, 2017

Tummy Tuck - Fluer De Lis Cut - After Massive Weight Loss - I absolutely love Dr. Black! She treats you like a friend more than a patient. She is clearly very skilled. Her work is beautiful. She does not try to get you to do any more surgery than what you absolutely need. I have two other friends that have had their tummy tucks after massive weight loss with Dr. Black and they love her, as well. I highly recommend Dr. Summer Black! She performed my fleur de lis tummy tuck in 2013 and my brachioplasty in 2017. She is an amazing surgeon that does beautiful work. I am thrilled with the placement of my incisions on my arms. What I really love about Dr. Black is that she treats you like a friend and not just a patient. She gave me her cell phone number, in case I had any issues. She personally called to check on me when I was home. She made the experiences as pleasant and painless as possible. I can't say enough about her as a surgeon and a person! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.1.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

Dr. Summer Black is truly amazing. She is caring, experienced, smart and a great doctor. I have had laser, fillers and Botox services by her and was highly pleased with all results. Her staff is equally amazing. A highly trusted older friend recommended me to Dr. Black and I am so glad she did. I now recommend Dr. Summer Black to my good friends with outmost assurance. I can't speak enough of my experience and happiness of finding Dr. Black and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 13, 2017

Best Dr. by far! - Dr. Black performed a tummy tuck, a breast lift, and a small amount of lipo. I could not be any happier, I am actually glowing these days!!! She is AMAZING from start to finish. I felt more like I was being taken care of by family than just a doctor, from the day of my consultation until my check ups. Her and the entire care staff are just incredible people. This alone would make me... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 13, 2017

Best Dr. by far! - Dr. Black performed a tummy tuck, a breast lift, and a small amount of lipo. I could not be any happier, I am actually glowing these days!!! She is AMAZING from start to finish. I felt more like I was being taken care of by family than just a doctor, from the day of my consultation until my check ups. Her and the entire care staff are just incredible people. This alone would make me... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I had my breast implants removed by Dr Eileen Summer Black on 4/20/17. Recovery was easy, very little pain. Emptying the drains was the most difficult part of the recovery. I had planned for a breast lift within 6 months, but after waiting and watching my breasts settle over the past 2 months, I am happy to say "I do not need a lift". Scarring is minimal and under the breasts so they are not noticeable. I am so....... happy with my body now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2017

61 Year Old with Breast Implants Since 1994 - Metairie, LA - Dr. Summer Black is wonderful. Very kind, very caring. Spent time explaining the procedure and I actually made another appointment because I still had some questions/concerns. I was not rushed, she was very patient and answered all my questions. I have seen her twice now after my surgery and we are both happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2017

61 Year Old with Breast Implants Since 1994 - Metairie, LA - Dr. Summer Black is wonderful. Very kind, very caring. Spent time explaining the procedure and I actually made another appointment because I still had some questions/concerns. I was not rushed, she was very patient and answered all my questions. I have seen her twice now after my surgery and we are both happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 15, 2017

Amazing experience - Dr. Summer Black performed implant removal and lift on me(47). Initially I was going to get new implants. After meeting with Dr. Black a few times we discussed not putting new implants in. I was very nervous and was unsure how I would look. Would I be left with sagging /unattractive breasts. She was very intuned to my concerns. Now 5 months later I couldn't be happier!!! I would highly... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 15, 2017

Amazing experience - Dr. Summer Black performed implant removal and lift on me(47). Initially I was going to get new implants. After meeting with Dr. Black a few times we discussed not putting new implants in. I was very nervous and was unsure how I would look. Would I be left with sagging /unattractive breasts. She was very intuned to my concerns. Now 5 months later I couldn't be happier!!! I would highly... More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-07
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2017

I had an amazing experience with my breast implant removal!! - Dr. Black was amazing! I am a 60 year old female who had the same breast implants for more than 33 years after the birth of my twins in 1982. My implants had become severely encapsulated (extremely hard and disfigured from scar tissue). They were extremely heavy and causing me a lot of pain. I was sent to Dr. Black by my OB/GYN, who advised the implants needed to be removed due to... - - Dr. Black was amazing! I am a 60 year old female who had the same breast implants for more than 33 years after the birth of my twins in 1982. My implants had become severely encapsulated (extremely hard and disfigured from scar tissue). They were extremely heavy and causing me a lot of pain. I was sent to Dr. Black by my OB/GYN, who advised the implants needed to be removed due to encapsulation/calcification. I had wanted to remove them for a long time, but after they became severely encapsulated, I had no choice. It was the best thing I ever did!!! Dr. Black was extremely meticulous and thorough in her removal of my implants. She advised that I could have a breast lift afterwards to improve the sagging if I wanted, but suggested that I wait 6 months to a year in order to let my breasts revive as much as they could on their own. I didn't think they would revive at all after 33 years, but she was correct. They have revived enough to where I don't look disfigured. My only personal issue remaining is that they are sagging somewhat (which, let's face it, is to be expected in any 60 year old female), but I'm not sure it's enough to make me undergo the breast lift or not. However, it has only been 4 months since my breast explantation. I cannot express how much better I feel. I no longer have any heaviness pulling on my breasts nor am I an in pain. It feels amazing to feel so natural again after 33 years. I learned about the breast explantation fund still available to assist with medical expenses for the removal of breast implants for up to $5,000.00. It has several qualifications that absolutely must be met prior to their approval and rendering any medical funds toward the explantation, but I qualified and received the full $5,000.00 financial assistance, which is only paid directly to the physician. If you are in a situation similar to mine, I highly recommend you look into the fund and strongly urge you to go to Dr. Black for the surgical procedure. I have had absolutely no complications whatsoever and my treatment and healing went exactly as she advised me it would. She was extremely conscientious towards my medical needs and more than willing to assist in any way possible. She saw me on my lunch hours so I would not have to miss work for her visits and immediately responded to every question I had. She continued to call after my surgery to check on me and I have only a very tiny incision under my breast where it cannot be seen. Dr. Black is awesome and I highly recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-07
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2016

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Summer Black - Dr. Summer Black made me feel so comfortable! I had a lot of questions about breast lift / reduction and she answered all and my fiance's questions too. Professionalism is a 10! I plan on scheduling my surgery for January. - - Dr. Summer Black made me feel so comfortable! I had a lot of questions about breast lift / reduction and she answered all and my fiance's questions too. Professionalism is a 10! I plan on scheduling my surgery for January. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-07
Review from 0.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 13, 2016

3 Weeks Post-Op Breast Reduction - Metairie, LA - Dr. Black was recommended to me by two family members both of whom are happy with their results. Any anxiety that I had about choosing the right plastic surgeon faded the moment I met Dr. Black. She made me feel comfortable like no other doctor ever has. She and her office were very accommodating when my surgery had to be pushed back as well as after the surgery for post-op check ups. Moreover, she is a gifted surgeon who gave me exactly what we discussed. I love my results and will not hesitate to recommend her to friends, family, and strangers alike! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 27, 2011

great experience - i went to Dr. Black to replace my old breast implants and go somewhat larger. His office staff is great and the surgery could not have gone better. I now have larger new implants that look and feel great. Highly recommended. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.