Dr. Elliott B. Black, III

Dr. Summer Black

Board-Certified Plastic & Reconstructive Surgeons

Questions? 504-603-3600

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Metairie, LA Plastic and Cosmetic Surgeon Dr. Elliott B. Black, III Facelift Procedures

Our practice has grown because of our patients' kind referrals and reviews. In this section of the website, we have combined all our reviews in one place for you to read through at your own pace. Our board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Elliott and Dr. Summer Black have provided our community with many years of service, and have performed a wide variety of cosmetic surgeries and treatments for the face (facelift, rhinoplasty, BOTOX®, eyelid lift), body (tummy tuck, liposuction, body contouring surgeries), and breast (augmentation, implant revision, breast lift, and breast reductions). The team at Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery was selected for their concern for efficiency and a warm, dedicated attitude. We hope you agree. Many of our current and former patients share their personal stories and plastic surgery journey in this review section of our website.

We always have time to care for a new patient. Learn more about Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery today.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2021

I have used Doctor Black for Three different procedures and I love everything that he has done for me. He is really a great Surgeon and he has a wonderful caring staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2020

Dr. Elliot Black has been awesome. My simple procedure was done with much care and cleanliness during Covid-19, I totally recommend. His beautiful daughter whom is also a surgeon at his practice as well as his amazing staff made my visit very comfortable and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 10, 2019

Dr Black is very patient, explains and makes you feel like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2019

Dr Black did my face and its wonderful,!! Great people! he and his daughter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2019

Dr Black did my face and its wonderful,!!Great people! he and his daughter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

In 2003, I had gastric bypass surgery. I lost about 100 pounds. Gravity has taken it’s toll over the last few years. From extensive research and recommendations from a dear and trusted friend, I went to the Drs.Black to perform my facelift. I CANNOT say enough good things about Dr. Elliott and Dr. Summer or their staff ( Patty and Wade)! I don’t look like I’ve been caught in a wind tunnel! My neck no longer has a turkey waddle, and my eyes are actually opened up to see the world! I’ve been so pleased that I’m taking the next scary steps to have a breast reduction/ lift and a tummy tuck . I trusted these talented surgeons with my face and I am confident to have them perform this upcoming surgery! Trusting anyone with my “Face” that meets the world is a pretty big deal! I recommend this practice highly! I’m their biggest cheerleader! Call them! You won’t be sorry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Through a recommendation my attention was drawn to the work of Doctor Black, which is why I decided to travel all the way from Germany to get my facelift done by him. I couldn't be happier about my decision! Throughout my stay in the clinic I always felt like everyone took great care of my individual needs and interests. The result of my surgery is by far better than I would have ever expected. The wish to get a facelift that would make me look naturally younger but still like myself came out great. I came to him with the purpose of looking and feeling better about myself and he absolutely made that happen. I can recommend Doctor Black to everyone who wants to get a plastic surgery done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 09, 2019

Facelift and more! - In 2003, I had gastric bypass surgery. I lost about 100 pounds. Gravity has taken it’s toll over the last few years. From extensive research and recommendations from a dear and trusted friend, I went to the Drs.Black to perform my facelift. I CANNOT say enough good things about Dr. Elliott and Dr. Summer or their staff ( Patty and Wade)! I don’t look like I’ve been caught in a wind tunne... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 03, 2018

A Very Good Decision - Through a recommendation my attention was drawn to the work of Doctor Black, which is why I decided to travel all the way from Germany to get my facelift done by him. I couldn't be happier about my decision! Throughout my stay in the clinic I always felt like everyone took great care of my individual needs and interests. The result of my surgery is by far better than I would have ever expected... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

Dr. Elliot Black is best plastic surgeon I know. Very happy with results and I highly recommend him! Office and staff are wonderful as well . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 27, 2018

Spectacular! - I had a spectacular experience with Drs. Black as they did a great job of explaining how to prepare for surgery, what expect on the day of surgery and very importantly what to do & expect during the stages of recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 06, 2018

Dr. Elliot Black performed a face and neck lift on me in April of 2018. I am very happy with my results. Dr. Black explained everything in detail prior to my surgery and followed up with me post op. My results are remarkable, I look the same, but many years younger. I consulted with several other surgeons prior to Dr. Black. I chose Dr. Black, his professionalism was second to none, after viewing his before and after pictures of the surgeries he performed, I found them unmatched. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.