Dr. Elliott B. Black, III

Dr. Summer Black

Board-Certified Plastic & Reconstructive Surgeons

Questions? 504-603-3600

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Black Near Metairie, LA

Our practice has grown because of our patients' kind referrals and reviews. In this section of the website, we have combined all our reviews in one place for you to read through at your own pace. Our board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Elliott and Dr. Summer Black have provided our community with many years of service, and have performed a wide variety of cosmetic surgeries and treatments for the face (facelift, rhinoplasty, BOTOX®, eyelid lift), body (tummy tuck, liposuction, body contouring surgeries), and breast (augmentation, implant revision, breast lift, and breast reductions). The team at Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery was selected for their concern for efficiency and a warm, dedicated attitude. We hope you agree. Many of our current and former patients share their personal stories and plastic surgery journey in this review section of our website.

We always have time to care for a new patient. Learn more about Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery today.

Filter73 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2021

I am in awe of Dr. Black's expertise in Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery. My heart wears a SMILE when I think of her rare and unmatched care of my health from consultation to post-op. In fact, when I began the search for a top-notch surgeon, Dr. Black came highly recommended by a trusted friend. Their faith in her skills was confirmed during the consultation when she genuinely listened to my health history with compassion and honesty. I was so impressed when she guided me away from breast revision surgery due to health concerns, to the type of treatment that was in my personal best interest. In fact, it’s unusual for a cosmetic surgeon to encourage a patient to exclude lifts or fat graphs. To top it all off, I felt like a celebrity during my stay at Crescent City Surgical Center. It was a magnificent bonus to have her father, Dr. Elliott, assist in my surgery and to be cared for by Nurse Patti and her amazing staff. She is a world-class doctor and a kind and caring specialist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

What an experience! This is going to be a long review. My surgical procedure with Dr. Summer Black could not have gone better. She placed the incisions perfectly and the closure was beautiful! I am three weeks post op and can barely see the scars. Not only is she a highly skilled surgeon, she is also a warm and caring person. This concern for her patients continues after discharge. She personally texted me daily to see how I was doing. I have never had a surgeon do this ..it was even more astounding that she was doing it after a category 4 hurricane! Hurricane Ida had landed not quite two days after my surgery. There was no way in or out of Metairie/New Orleans area. There was no power, water, rental cars, buses, or flights. My Mom and I were staying at a hotel across the street from the surgical center. One of the hotel staff had told us that they were probably going to evacuate the hotel and that we needed to find somewhere to go. We had flown in from the west coast and didn't know anyone in the area. Dr. Black graciously offered that we stay at the surgical center until we could find a way out of town. Amazing. This review extends to all of Dr. Black's staff. From the wonderful Patty(another kind and amazing soul) at the office to everyone at Crescent City Surgical Center(separate review coming for all of the angels there). When the roads had cleared later that week, Dr. Shows (an anesthesiologist at Crescent City Surgical) actually volunteered and drove us to Baton Rouge- that is over an hour away! The kindness and generosity that we experienced from these people during the aftermath of Ida was incredible. It was something I'll never forget. I want to go back and visit the area (just not during hurricane season :)) I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Black and Crescent City Surgical Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2021

Dr. Black performed my breast explant surgery in May 2021 due to an implant illness. Not only is Dr. Black very knowledgeable, but she & her staff welcomed me as family, making me feel comfortable confiding in & sharing my life with. I would highly recommend Dr. Black to many others - in fact I already have! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 07, 2021

Dr. Summer Black is outstanding in every way. I had consultations with a handful of plastic surgeons about removing my breast implants during the ten years I had them, and every surgeon dismissed my concerns — except Dr. Black. She listened to what I wanted for my body and constantly reassured me that I would have a good result aesthetically after the implants were removed. She never rushed me to make a decision and also discussed a plan with me in case I had regrets. In the end, I wish I had not waited so long to remove them. I am thrilled with the results! After my surgery with Dr. Black my breasts look great, and I feel so much more confident and free. She even discovered a rupture in one of my implants, so I am especially grateful that Dr. Black listened to me and took extra care during surgery to ensure that everything was removed properly. Dr. Black is an excellent and skilled surgeon who understands women and the female body and has an artistic eye. She and her staff are warm More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2021

Dr. Summer Black Understands Women and the Female Body! - Dr. Summer Black is outstanding in every way! I had consultations with a handful of plastic surgeons about removing my breast implants during the ten years I had them, and every surgeon dismissed my concerns — except Dr. Black. She listened to what I wanted for my body and constantly reassured me that I would have a good result aesthetically after the implants were removed. She never rushed me to make a decision and also discussed a plan with me in case I had regrets. In the end, I wish I had not waited so long to remove them. I am thrilled with the results! After my surgery with Dr. Black my breasts look great, and I feel so much more confident and free. She even discovered a rupture in one of my implants, so I am especially grateful that Dr. Black listened to me and took extra care during surgery to ensure that everything was removed properly. Dr. Black is an excellent and skilled surgeon who understands women and the female body and has an artistic eye. She and her staff are warm and professional and treat their patients with care, respect, and kindness. I’m looking for reasons to go back to Dr. Black's office; I had such a positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2021

Dr. Black performed my breast implant removal surgery. She is so caring. I felt like I was talking with a very knowledgeable and skilled friend. She ensures you are comfortable and that everything goes smoothly. The staff are also so kind and personable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2021

I can't say enough about Dr. Black and her entire staff. I had surgery to remove my breast implants on June 8th. She is such an compassionate lady, very up to date on everything I asked her. She explains everything so there are no unanswered questions. The entire experience was something I totally did not expect, in a very good way. I am 64 years old and have had quite a few surgeries and at no time have I ever been treated so kindly by every single person there. I had my surgery at the Crescent City Surgical Centre, and again an amazing experience, everybody was so nice. I will recommend Dr Black to anyone that is wanting to have any kind of plastic surgery done, she is absolutely on top of her game and will treat you with nothing but respect and kindness. Thank you Dr Black, I truly feel like you saved my life, I feel like a new person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 13, 2021

Dr. Black performed my breast implant removal surgery. She is so caring. I felt like I was talking with a very knowledgeable and skilled friend. She ensures you are comfortable and that everything goes smoothly. The staff are also so kind and personable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 12, 2021

I Trust Her Fully. - Dr. Black performed my breast implant removal surgery. She is so caring. I felt like I was talking with a very knowledgeable and skilled friend. She ensures you are comfortable and that everything goes smoothly. The staff are also so kind and personable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2021

I had breast implant illness. When doing research online I came across Dr Black. I scheduled a appointment for consultation. After meeting with Dr. Black I decided to schedule my surgery for explant. It was the BEST decision that I could have made Dr.Black is wonderful she's friendly, knowledgeable and very reasonablely priced. She's always available for questions you may before and after the surgery. Everyone on her staff is amazing. Dr. Black is now the only doctor I will see for any and all of my cosmetic concerns. I trust her and her opinion. She tells you the true, not just what you want to hear. Thank you so much for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 19, 2021

Dr. Black is amazing, I had breast explain surgery. Thanks to Dr. Black and her staff it was not a scary or difficult experience. They made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Black is there for you every step of the way before and after your surgery. If you are thinking about any kind of cosmetic procedure. Just schedule a consultation. It was the BEST decision ever for me.Thank you so much Dr.Black More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 25, 2020

Wonderful Treatment - I was referred to Dr. Black by a friend of mine for an explant. I am so glad that I was sent there. Dr. Black was amazing and she was concerned about my symptoms and well being. It was very smooth from the time of my consult to my post op visit. I would recommend Dr. Black for any plastic surgery procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2020

Excited to See - I'll keep you updated as the results appear, but I can at least review the actual process itself. Black's office is great, wait times are low, they're really nice and very real with what to expect. Dr. Black did a consultation and let me know I would be a great candidate for flank Sculpsure. She specified that Sculpsure works best on thinner women with isolated areas of fat. They were great to talk to and I immediately trusted them and was excited to get rolling, which is unusual for me because I've had a lot of unimpressive consults including for Coolsculpting. Less than a week later I had 2 applicators (or 1/2 a full panel) applied on each hip at the same time. They consulted me repeatedly on where exactly I wanted to be reduced on my hips so they could place appropriately. For me, I just wanted the overhanging "bumps" from my love handles to be reduced so that I didn't have double hips when I wear bodycon dresses. The treatment itself was supposed to be somewhat painful, but I took an Advil beforehand and found it uncomfortable but tolerable. Just when I would start to get close to hurting the machine would cycle back to cool. Afterward, they used a massager to dislodge the fat cells, which was uncomfortable but not painful. I was also told I could return to use this massage machine 3 times in the next couple of weeks for max effect. All told I was in and out in less than an hour and back at work feeling zero lingering pain.For aftercare, I will continue to massage the area and drink water. I will update with before/after photos when I have them, but I don't fully expect results until sometime after my second session 12 weeks from now. Nonetheless, the process was nothing to be upset about so if you're worried about pain, take a couple of Advil before like I did!Updated on 24 Oct 2019:I just finished the last post-Sculpsure massage treatment which I'm excited about. The massage treatment is pretty painful but is so fast. I still have no noticeable bruising or soreness unless massaging the area which is great.Updated on 20 Nov 2019:Interestingly today I put on a bodycon dress, the same one that would have bothered me 8 weeks ago, and wasn't really bothered by my love handles. I could still see a slight curve like before, so it's not very visible, but then I noticed my love handles FEEL different to the touch a little bit, and I don't feel them fold over on my waist when I slouch. All small differences, but I also found myself wondering if I wanted/needed a second treatment if my love handles aren't bothering me now. Maybe I'll do my stomach instead? Or maybe both. I will keep updated when I get before/afters and whether I do the second treatment.Updated on 24 Jan 2020:12 weeks post! I decided to do only one love handle treatment because I didn't want to risk overdoing it or change the shape of my body. I have yet to see the before/afters but I'm fairly sure there's been a slight but appreciated change that only I would notice. So far I would say "worth it" since I didn't need a major change, but I would recommend a different procedure to anyone who would. Since I decided against my second flank treatment, I did a lower abdomen treatment instead. I did right under my belly button, but the person treating me pushed for one right above too, two devices total. The one on the bottom hurt a bit, but the one on my upper abs I felt absolutely nothing at all, making me suspicious that it didn't work properly. I was definitely a bit annoyed that the treatment area was pushed on me and I may not even have had enough fat there to treat or the device wasn't fit properly. I may seek a refund/redo on that area. It's now been a few days and under my belly button is still quite sore when I massage it, there's a little bump which I'm not too worried about. Over my belly button I felt absolutely no tenderness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

Dr. Black is awesome. I wanted natural results and she gave me better than I could imagine. Seriously- it was a first-time procedure for me and she blew me away. She is a perfectionist and knows exactly how to work with what you have to give you what you want. The office is pristine and the staff is wonderful. Schedule your appointment with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2020

I went to see Dr. Black for the purpose of discussing breast reduction. He was honest and forthright about the risks that could result from that type of procedure. I knew immediately that he was the best possible doctor I could have found. I went from an H cup to a perfect C cup. The change for me was life altering, after many years of shoulder, neck and back pain. He and Dr. Summer Black treated me with such compassion and care. Their skills were far above any other surgeons I met. I will be grateful to them for the rest of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

My procedure was performed by Dr. Elliot Black, He is straight to the point and blunt. I love his honesty and felt extremely comfortable with him as my surgeon. I had originally wanted Breast Implants but Dr. Elliot explained the risks of implants vs using my own body fat to enhance my breasts. He even gives you his personal cell phone number and encourages you to call whenever you feel the need. He answers promptly and is very down easy to talk to. I had scheduled other consults with 2 other doctors. I saw Dr. Elliot first and cancelled the other 2. I decided that I wanted Dr. Black as my PS after our initial consultation. No need to look further! I also adore his daughter Dr. Summer and had originally requested her , but Patti explained that Dr. Elliot would be the one for me. I didn't ask why. I met Dr. Summer on my consult and she added her opinion and suggestions. It was very nice having the two together. They make a great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2020

I went to see Dr. Black for the purpose of discussing breast reduction. He was honest and forthright about the risks that could result from that type of procedure. I knew immediately that he was the best possible doctor I could have found. I went from an H cup to a perfect C cup. The change for me was life altering, after many years of shoulder, neck and back pain. He and Dr. Summer Black treated me with such compassion and care. Their skills were far above any other surgeons I met. I will be grateful to them for the rest of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2020

I can not say enough about the ‘family feeling’ you will receive from Dr. Black and her staff. I was referred to her from a friend, and I am here to tell you that you will not be disappointed in the knowledge of this clinic. Dr. Black made me feel like a friend from day one, from her free consultation all the way through surgery. I had breast implants removed and she was so humble, genuine and caring every single step of the way. She listened to every question or concern I had and always had the comforting answer I needed. The staff at the surgery center was amazing too. I mean truly like family taking care of me. All of my follow up visits have been genuinely caring about my well being. AND SHE GIVES YOU HER CELL NUMBER on day 1 of the free consultation. What doctor does that? Truly amazing. I cannot day enough great things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2020

I can not say enough about the ‘family feeling’ you will receive from Dr. Black and her staff. I was referred to her from a friend, and I am here to tell you that you will not be disappointed in the knowledge of this clinic. Dr. Black made me feel like a friend from day one, from her free consultation all the way through surgery. I had breast implants removed and she was so humble, genuine and caring every single step of the way. She listened to every question or concern I had and always had the comforting answer I needed. The staff at the surgery center was amazing too. I mean truly like family taking care of me. All of my follow up visits have been genuinely caring about my well being. AND SHE GIVES YOU HER CELL NUMBER on day 1 of the free consultation. What doctor does that? Truly amazing. I cannot day enough great things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2020

I can not say enough about the ‘family feeling’ you will receive from Dr. Black and her staff. I was referred to her from a friend, and I am here to tell you that you will not be disappointed in the knowledge of this clinic. Dr. Black made me feel like a friend from day one, from her free consultation all the way through surgery. I had breast implants removed and she was so humble, genuine and caring every single step of the way. She listened to every question or concern I had and always had the comforting answer I needed. The staff at the surgery center was amazing too. I mean truly like family taking care of me. All of my follow up visits have been genuinely caring about my well being. AND SHE GIVES YOU HER CELL NUMBER on day 1 of the free consultation. What doctor does that? Truly amazing. I cannot day enough great things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 03, 2020

Mini TT, Breast Lift, Lipo for Fat Transfer and Mons Lift - My procedure was performed by Dr. Elliot Black, He is straight to the point and blunt. I love his honesty and felt extremely comfortable with him as my surgeon. I had originally wanted Breast Implants but Dr. Elliot explained the risks of implants vs using my own body fat to enhance my breasts. He even gives you his personal cell phone number and encourages you to call whenever you feel the need. He answers promptly and is very down easy to talk to. I had scheduled other consults with 2 other doctors. I saw Dr. Elliot first and cancelled the other 2. I decided that I wanted Dr. Black as my PS after our initial consultation. No need to look further! I also adore his daughter Dr. Summer and had originally requested her , but Patti explained that Dr. Elliot would be the one for me. I didn't ask why. I met Dr. Summer on my consult and she added her opinion and suggestions. It was very nice having the two together. They make a great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

I am amazed at the personal attention and detail given by Dr. Black and the entire staff! It made the whole process of surgery tolerable. I felt extremely comfortable with Dr. Summer and was so very please with the result! Thank you to you and your office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

Dr. Black hands down was the best. She was very attentive to all my questions. The office staff was great as well. I am so Thankful I found her! Thank You Dr. Black I couldn't be happier with the end results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2019

Finally - I’ve been unhappy with my body for so many years, but when I entered my fifties things really took a turn for the worse. I’m a wife, mom of 2, grand mom of 3, am 52, 5’1”, 120 pounds and I’m very physically active. I hit the gym 3-5 times per week - mostly cardio - and of course none of that work could fix my low lying breasts or the loose, stretch marked skin on my flabby looking stomach. As we ladies do, there have been conversations between friends about wish lists. You know, if I could have anything done what would it be? Dr. Eileen Summer Black’s name came up quite a few times, as some of my friends had already had their wish lists fulfilled, and Dr. Black seemed to be well loved by all. I decided to go for it. I spoke to my wonderful husband, who by the way, thinks the whole idea of cosmetic surgery is crazy, and he was supportive even if he didn’t get it. My mom agreed to help me out at home while I recovered too. I met with Dr. Black and we made plans to do a breast lift without implants, a tummy tuck with muscle repair, and Lipo. My surgery was scheduled for 12/3. It’s now 12/6 and I’m 3 days out. I showered for the first time yesterday and as it was the first time I’ve taken off my post surgery bra, I finally saw my boobs. Wow, talk about perky! They are sitting high and are still swollen so I’m sure there will he changes in the coming months. I still have surgical tape on my TT incision and the drain is there as well. From what I can see my tummy is very swollen so I’m not making any judgements yet. Dr. Black has been wonderful. She’s checked in with me even though she’s on a family vacation. Seriously - her office is amazing. Everyone there is kind and compassionate. I do want to mention the pain. There has been absolutely no pain from my breast lift. And I’m serious - NONE. Now my stomach is another animal altogether. Yeow!! The pain is real. Luckily Dr. Black uses exparel to numb you up post surgery. It lasted about 48 hours then the fun began. I feel like a big baby. I knew there would be pain, but had no idea what it would feel like. It’s bad. I stopped taking prescription pain meds after the first day and am taking extra strength Tylenol now. As I still haven’t had a BM I just don’t want to make that any worse. I’ll be taking Miralax this morning and I’ll move around a little more today. I’ll post again soon. Also, thanks to all you wonderful ladies who’ve posted your experiences! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2019

Dr. Black and Dr. Summer were amazing leading up to the day of my surgery. Dr. Black gave me his cell phone number and checked up on me. I am more then happy with my results. If you were looking to have any breast surgery I highly recommend Dr. Black and Dr Summer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2019

Dr. Black and Dr. Summer were amazing leading up to the day of my surgery. Dr. Black gave me his cell phone number and checked up on me. I am more then happy with my results. If you were looking to have any breast surgery I highly recommend Dr. Black and Dr Summer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 21, 2019

Excited to See - I'll keep you updated as the results appear, but I can at least review the actual process itself. Black's office is great, wait times are low, they're really nice and very real with what to expect. Dr. Black did a consultation and let me know I would be a great candidate for flank Sculpsure. She specified that Sculpsure works best on thinner women with isolated areas of fat. They were great to talk to and I immediately trusted them and was excited to get rolling, which is unusual for me because I've had a lot of unimpressive consults including for Coolsculpting. Less than a week later I had 2 applicators (or 1/2 a full panel) applied on each hip at the same time. They consulted me repeatedly on where exactly I wanted to be reduced on my hips so they could place appropriately. For me, I just wanted the overhanging "bumps" from my love handles to be reduced so that I didn't have double hips when I wear bodycon dresses. The treatment itself was supposed to be somewhat painful, but I took an Advil beforehand and found it uncomfortable but tolerable. Just when I would start to get close to hurting the machine would cycle back to cool. Afterward, they used a massager to dislodge the fat cells, which was uncomfortable but not painful. I was also told I could return to use this massage machine 3 times in the next couple of weeks for max effect. All told I was in and out in less than an hour and back at work feeling zero lingering pain.For aftercare, I will continue to massage the area and drink water. I will update with before/after photos when I have them, but I don't fully expect results until sometime after my second session 12 weeks from now. Nonetheless, the process was nothing to be upset about so if you're worried about pain, take a couple of Advil before like I did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2019

My experience with Dr. Black and the whole staff was by far the best!! Between the care, concern, & understanding then to top it off my outcome of my surgery I was very pleased and would highly recommend to use Dr. Black to my family & friends. I can't thank Dr. Black & her staff enough for all they did for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 03, 2019

Dr. E. Summer Black is hands down the best plastic surgeon anywhere! I recently had an explant/enbloc with total capsulectomy after having implants 20 years, and I couldn't be happier with my results! Dr. Black is a very friendly, warm, professional and compassionate doctor, who genuinely cares about helping women to feel better. She even gives her own cell number to communicate with you. My surgery was a breeze. I had very thin capsules yet this was easy for Dr. Black to remove. My implants were returned to me and she provided pictures and videos of my surgery. Dr. Black called to check on me following surgery and answered any questions. At my follow up, she said I didn't even need a lift. She is very honest and not out to make money if a procedure is not necessary. I can't say enough nice things about Dr. Black except that if you are looking to have a successful explant the correct way then you must see Dr. Black! She did an amazing job and I am getting better as a result! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

The best experience anybody could possibly hope for. Dr. Black is amazing & my results are the best !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Excellent communication and professionalism: Dr. Black showed genuine concern and interest in my special case and she made me feel like I was getting the best of her talents and medical care. She was recommended by another very well respected doctor who had all the confidence in the world in Dr. Black. I also greatly appreciated her asking her father to concur with her on my case and he was also there for my surgery. You have no doubt that her excellence runs in the family. Her skills are the best in the industry which means she's definitely no.1 in New Orleans! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2019

Dr. Summer Black is wonderful. Her calming, encouraging bedside manner eased all my concerns. Dr. Black was patient as she answered all of my questions and Dr. Black was very accessible as she personally followed up with me numerous times after my procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Summer Black! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 04, 2019

I would recommend Dr. Black to anyone. She took her time at each appt, explained things throughly, and made me feel extremely comfortable. Her office staff was always friendly and eager to help when I called. More than satisfied with the outcome of my surgery from start to finish!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Black is an amazing surgeon with a fabulous bedside manner! He is always willing to spend as much time with you as he needs to for you to feel confident in your decisions. I had breast augmentation done several years ago and was extremely pleased with my results. Unfortunately, I ended up with a ruptured implant and ultimately decided to get them removed. I was very concerned with what my breast would look like following the ex-plant, but didn't want to undergo another augmentation. After much discussion, I took Dr. Black's recommendation of an ex-plant followed by a breast lift. My results turned out better than I could have ever hoped far and I could not be more pleased with how everything turned out!!!I highly recommend Dr. Black (and his daughter/partner Dr. Summer Black) to anyone interested in cosmetic surgery. They are both very kind, knowledgeable and always recommend what they think would make you most happy - not what will make them the most money.I absolutely love both doctors and from day one of meeting them, until now, I have not one complaint! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I had an amazingly pleasant experience, unusual description fro surgery I know, but Dr. Elliott Black, his staff & the Surgery Center made me so incredibly comfortable in my decision to have Dr. Black as my surgeon that I never had a worry.I live in Las Vegas & interviewed several doctors there then met with Dr. Black when visiting my parents in New Orleans (where I grew up) & left his office knowing I would have complete confidence in him.Every time I had a question I'd call from Las Vegas, his wonderful assistant, Patty, would answer every question, she was so kind & sincere.I had no nausea after surgery, the nurses at the Surgery Center were wonderful & efficient.It was so nice to spend the first night after surgery there, so many doctors send you home shortly after surgery. Dr. Black does not & it was so comforting to be cared for professionally in those hours after surgery.Dr. Black came to see me several times that afternoon, called me that evening & was back to see me the next morning.During my days of recovery he phoned every day & gave me his cell number to call him any time. He also took time to speak with/call my husband & my parents.My recovery was much shorter than many, due to his skill & care, I'm on my way home now but will be back to Dr. Black for any plastic surgery I may have in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2019

Dr. Summer Black is absolutely amazing for several reasons. Dr. Black answered all my questions during my consult and took as much time as I needed. She also encouraged me to call or text her personally with any additional questions I may have thought of after my initial consult. We thoroughly discussed what my “goals” were for having the En Bloc Total Capsulectomy. She was very honest and matter of fact about what I could expect from having this procedure. She did not try to sell me on having additional procedures, even though I specifically asked if I need to have a lift with this procedure (which clearly would have been more expensive), but she told me she did not think I needed it. I have complete confidence in Dr. Summer Black and her father (prior to the surgery and even more so now on the other side). They operate as a team which makes me even more confident knowing there are two wonderful plastic surgeons operating on me. Dr. Black took videos and pictures explaining what she found during the procedure. She called me the evening of my surgery to check on me and we communicated for the next two weeks every day or every other day regarding my recovery. The personal care you receive from Dr. Black Plastic Surgery is excellent (exceeded all my expectations). The results of my surgery are amazing and exactly what we had discussed. If I decide to have additional plastic surgery in the future I would absolutely return to her, hands down. Dr. Black also offers dermal fillers. She injected my lips to increase the fullness. I experienced minimal pain and the attention from the staff was impeccable and I love my lips. Thanks Dr. Black, you gave me a new lease on life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2019

Amazing Experience! Highly Recommended! - Dr. Summer Black is absolutely amazing for several reasons. Dr. Black answered all my questions during my consult and took as much time as I needed. She also encouraged me to call or text her personally with any additional questions I may have thought of after my initial consult. We thoroughly discussed what my “goals” were for having the En Bloc Total Capsulectomy. She was very honest and matter of fact about what I could expect from having this procedure. She did not try to sell me on having additional procedures, even though I specifically asked if I need to have a lift with this procedure (which clearly would have been more expensive), but she told me she did not think I needed it. I have complete confidence in Dr. Summer Black and her father (prior to the surgery and even more so now on the other side). They operate as a team which makes me even more confident knowing there are two wonderful plastic surgeons operating on me. Dr. Black took videos and pictures explaining what she found during the procedure. She called me the evening of my surgery to check on me and we communicated for the next two weeks every day or every other day regarding my recovery. The personal care you receive from Dr. Black Plastic Surgery is excellent (exceeded all my expectations). The results of my surgery are amazing and exactly what we had discussed. If I decide to have additional plastic surgery in the future I would absolutely return to her, hands down. Dr. Black also offers dermal fillers. She injected my lips to increase the fullness. I experienced minimal pain and the attention from the staff was impeccable and I love my lips. Thanks Dr. Black, you gave me a new lease on life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2019

I was tired. I was sick. I was tired of being sick and tired. I had food, alcohol and medicine intolerances. I had unexplainable symptoms, arm pain, rashes, joint pain, hair loss, anxiety and heart palpitations. There were times when I wondered if this was all in my head and if I would ever feel “normal” again. I came across Breast Implant Illness symptoms thanks to a friend and immediately knew in my gut, that was the culprit. I researched qualified surgeons that perform explants and kept coming across Dr. Summer Blacks name. I asked around and knew someone that had an explant and Dr. Black was her surgeon as well so I made a consultation. My personal experience with Dr. Black has been beyond excellent. She is very knowledgeable and compassionate so with little hesitation, I scheduled my explant. I have been in the medical field for over 20 years and you don’t meet many doctors that give you their cell phone number much less answer a text within an hour. The surgery center she operates at, Crescent City Hospital, is phenomenal. The staff is attentive and caring. I woke up from surgery and felt great, my arm pain gone and I could take a deep breath. My scarring is minimal and clean. To say the surgery changed my life sounds cliche BUT it really has changed the quality of my life. I’m so glad I listened to my gut. Thank you Dr. Black. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I booked a consultation with Dr. Summer Black after reading her reviews on google. From the very first phone call to them I have been 110% satisfied!!!!!! Dr. Black and her staff are AWESOME. The staff will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Dr. Black did and amazing job! I know she is my doctor but I am proud to say that she is a friend. She is just an amazing person! She will answer any questions you may have about this procedure. Now to my procedure: I had an implant removal procedure. She walked me through every step of the way! I have never felt better! My best friend is a nurse and she helped through this procedure also. She told me to please tell Dr. Black that she has been a nurse for over 20 yrs. and she has never met a Dr. as welcoming and helpful as Dr. Black. She was very impressed! If you have any doubts just ask and she will be there for you also. If I could I would give her more than a five star rating because she is just that good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2019

Explant. En bloc. Outstanding surgeon! - I researched doctors prior to having my explant as I had been having some issues that were possibly related to my implants not working well with my body and overall health and genetics (namely, several homozygous MTHFR genes). I had a face-to-face consultation with Dr. Black in Metairie on January 7th, and by the end of that meeting I had made up my mind that Dr. Black was the surgeon for me.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2019

(Translated by Google) Very kind and honest group of people. They were very helpful reminding me of my appointment (I can not forgetful of such things) and very polite.He was upfront about the work and risks and even truthful enough to say that my needs were outside his specialty, but he did research on his own time to give me proper recommendation.The only downside, if any, was that I was startled by how close I had to get to inspect my face. But that is all in my head because we are both standing and I am much taller than the doctor. That and I am unaccustomed to having people with my personal space. That being sad was very friendly, professional, and considerate of my discomfort.Great people. I would not hesitate to go back to him for other proceedings and recommend others.And I'm not paid. I am more than happy to tell someone in person and online to go FOADIAF.Thank you so much Dr. Black and staff.(Original)Very kind and honest group of people. They were very helpful reminding me of my appointment (I can be forgetful of such things) and very polite. He was upfront about the work and risks and even truthful enough to say that my needs were outside of his specialty, but did research on his own time to give me a proper recommendation. The only downside, if any, was that I was startled by how close he had to get to inspect my face. But that is all in my head because we were both standing and I am much taller than the doctor. That and I am unaccustomed to having people with my personal space. That being sad he was very friendly, professional, and considerate of my discomfort. Great people. I would not hesitate to go back to him for other proceedures and recommend others. And no I am not a paid shill. I am more than happy to tell someone in person and online to go FOADIAF. Muita obrigada Doutor Black e pessoal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2019

I booked a consultation with Dr. Summer Black after reading her reviews on google. From the very first phone call to them I have been 110% satisfied!!!!!!Dr. Black and her staff are AWESOME. The staff will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Dr. Black did and amazing job! I know she is my doctor but I am proud to say that she is a friend. She is just an amazing person! She will answer any questions you may have about this procedure.Now to my procedure:I had an implant removal procedure. She walked me through every step of the way! I have never felt better! My best friend is a nurse and she helped through this procedure also. She told me to please tell Dr. Black that she has been a nurse for over 20 yrs. and she has never met a Dr. as welcoming and helpful as Dr. Black. She was very impressed! If you have any doubts just ask and she will be there for you also.If I could I would give her more than a five star rating because she is just that good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 22, 2018

Dr. Black is the Best in New Orleans! - Dr. Black was the most understanding, caring doctor! I had removal of my breast implants, and it could not have gone more smoothly! She made the process so easy. She truly made me feel as if she cared personally. Her office staff was outstanding...provided me with rapid replies to questions and very accommodating to my needs. She is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2018

Couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Black & her staff & the surgery center!!! Great experience. Highly recommend!!! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 06, 2018

Best Surgeons Around!!! - Dr. Black is an amazing surgeon with a fabulous bedside manner! He is always willing to spend as much time with you as he needs to for you to feel confident in your decisions. I had breast augmentation done several years ago and was extremely pleased with my results. Unfortunately, I ended up with a ruptured implant and ultimately decided to get them removed. I was very concerned with what... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 04, 2018

Highly Recommend - Dr. Black was down to earth and so easy to talk to. I trusted her and she did a phenomenal job. I would recommend her to anyone. I had been on a few consultations with other doctors and I knew she was the right doctor for me as soon as we met. So glad my friend recommended her. Meet Dr. Black before you schedule surgery with another doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

I had a great experience with this office. Dr. Black and staff are completely professional and accommodating. I would recommend this office to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

Dr. Black and her staff are amazing . Very professional and nice to me . I would recoomend her to anyone ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

Dr. Black is amazing! Best plastic surgery office in Nola! Free consultations and excellent patient care, what more could you ask for More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 25, 2018

Amazing Experience - I had an amazingly pleasant experience, unusual description fro surgery I know, but Dr. Elliott Black, his staff & the Surgery Center made me so incredibly comfortable in my decision to have Dr. Black as my surgeon that I never had a worry.I live in Las Vegas & interviewed several doctors there then met with Dr. Black when visiting my parents in New Orleans (where I grew up) &... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2018

Drove from Fairhope AL to come see Dr. Black & could not be more pleased with my experience. Patty was so sweet and accommodating in scheduling my appointment, and Elizabeth was incredibly personable and professional. Dr. Black did an outstanding job listening to me, and I was thrilled with how natural my results were. I will definitely continue to make the drive from AL! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 06, 2018

Dr. Elliot Black performed a face and neck lift on me in April of 2018. I am very happy with my results. Dr. Black explained everything in detail prior to my surgery and followed up with me post op. My results are remarkable, I look the same, but many years younger. I consulted with several other surgeons prior to Dr. Black. I chose Dr. Black, his professionalism was second to none, after viewing his before and after pictures of the surgeries he performed, I found them unmatched. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Black is simply the best! I go to her for Botox and filler. She actually listens to me so that together we come up with a course of action that delivers beautiful results. She never leaves you with an unnatural over-blown look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I have documented all of my recovery before and after on YouTube. My channel name is vsgtanya2011.I had weight loss surgery in 2011 and lost about 100 pounds. I was left with am apron of skin on my stomach, since that's where I carried a large amount of my weight. Two years after my weight loss, I had consultations with two other plastic surgeons before I chose Dr. Summer Black. Her approach, which was more in line with what I was anticipating for the skin removal, just made me feel completely confident. She was straight forward and compassionate. I scheduled my surgery (self-pay) that day, if I remember correctly. I had the surgery in the morning and stayed the night at Crescent City Surgical Center. I did not need muscle repair, but I did have a little liposuction on my hips. The surgery went very smooth and all of the nurses and staff treated me like a queen. Dr. Black actually gave me her cell phone number to call her if I was concerned about anything. She called me several times after I was home and before my first follow up appointment. Dr. Black placed a pain pump under my skin during the surgery, which helped control the pain for the first three days. I had two drains (one on either side). I did not have a lot of pain. At about the one week mark, the drains were removed. I was back at work (desk job) after about 3 weeks. I am extremely pleased with my results and with how wonderful Dr. Black treated me. She truly treated me like a friend more than a patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Black performed a tummy tuck, a breast lift, and a small amount of lipo. I could not be any happier, I am actually glowing these days!!! She is AMAZING from start to finish. I felt more like I was being taken care of by family than just a doctor, from the day of my consultation until my check ups. Her and the entire care staff are just incredible people. This alone would make me recommend her, but her work takes it to a whole new level. I would recommend her (and I have) over and over again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Black is simply a wonderful doctor. I wanted a tummy tuck for the past 20 years, but never actually thought I would ever go through with it until I met Dr. Black. Dr. Black and her staff were so calming and reassuring. She simply made all the fears and worries I had about going through with this surgery go away. I could not be more pleased with my results. My incision is flawless, and my belly is flatter than I would ever have expected, and it has only been 3 months. Dr. Black is an extremely talented plastic surgeon. My results thus far have already surpassed my original expectations. If I would have to go into surgery again and she was my surgeon, there would most certainly be no worries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 22, 2018

I had a wonderful experience. - Dr. Black is simply a wonderful doctor. I wanted a tummy tuck for the past 20 years, but never actually thought I would ever go through with it until I met Dr. Black. Dr. Black and her staff were so calming and reassuring. She simply made all the fears and worries I had about going through with this surgery go away. I could not be more pleased with my results. My incision is flawless, and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 09, 2018

Dr. Black and her staff are very professional and listened to my needs. i would recommend her very highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 09, 2018

Dr. Black and her staff are very professional and listened to my needs. i would recommend her very highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.1.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr. Summer Black is truly amazing. She is caring, experienced, smart and a great doctor. I have had laser, fillers and Botox services by her and was highly pleased with all results. Her staff is equally amazing. A highly trusted older friend recommended me to Dr. Black and I am so glad she did. I now recommend Dr. Summer Black to my good friends with outmost assurance. I can't speak enough of my experience and happiness of finding Dr. Black and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2018

I won’t go to anyone else - Dr. Black is simply the best! I go to her for Botox and filler. She actually listens to me so that together we come up with a course of action that delivers beautiful results. She never leaves you with an unnatural over-blown look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

Dr. Summer Black is truly amazing. She is caring, experienced, smart and a great doctor. I have had laser, fillers and Botox services by her and was highly pleased with all results. Her staff is equally amazing. A highly trusted older friend recommended me to Dr. Black and I am so glad she did. I now recommend Dr. Summer Black to my good friends with outmost assurance. I can't speak enough of my experience and happiness of finding Dr. Black and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 01, 2017

Tummy Tuck - Fluer De Lis Cut - After Massive Weight Loss - I absolutely love Dr. Black! She treats you like a friend more than a patient. She is clearly very skilled. Her work is beautiful. She does not try to get you to do any more surgery than what you absolutely need. I have two other friends that have had their tummy tucks after massive weight loss with Dr. Black and they love her, as well. I highly recommend Dr. Summer Black! She performed my fleur de lis tummy tuck in 2013 and my brachioplasty in 2017. She is an amazing surgeon that does beautiful work. I am thrilled with the placement of my incisions on my arms. What I really love about Dr. Black is that she treats you like a friend and not just a patient. She gave me her cell phone number, in case I had any issues. She personally called to check on me when I was home. She made the experiences as pleasant and painless as possible. I can't say enough about her as a surgeon and a person! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2017

Dr. Summer Black is truly amazing. She is caring, experienced, smart and a great doctor. I have had laser, fillers and Botox services by her and was highly pleased with all results. Her staff is equally amazing. A highly trusted older friend recommended me to Dr. Black and I am so glad she did. I now recommend Dr. Summer Black to my good friends with outmost assurance. I can't speak enough of my experience and happiness of finding Dr. Black and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2017

Dr. Summer Black is truly amazing. She is caring, experienced, smart and a great doctor. I have had laser, fillers and Botox services by her and was highly pleased with all results. Her staff is equally amazing. A highly trusted older friend recommended me to Dr. Black and I am so glad she did. I now recommend Dr. Summer Black to my good friends with outmost assurance. I can't speak enough of my experience and happiness of finding Dr. Black and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.1.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

Dr. Summer Black is truly amazing. She is caring, experienced, smart and a great doctor. I have had laser, fillers and Botox services by her and was highly pleased with all results. Her staff is equally amazing. A highly trusted older friend recommended me to Dr. Black and I am so glad she did. I now recommend Dr. Summer Black to my good friends with outmost assurance. I can't speak enough of my experience and happiness of finding Dr. Black and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 13, 2017

Best Dr. by far! - Dr. Black performed a tummy tuck, a breast lift, and a small amount of lipo. I could not be any happier, I am actually glowing these days!!! She is AMAZING from start to finish. I felt more like I was being taken care of by family than just a doctor, from the day of my consultation until my check ups. Her and the entire care staff are just incredible people. This alone would make me... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 13, 2017

Best Dr. by far! - Dr. Black performed a tummy tuck, a breast lift, and a small amount of lipo. I could not be any happier, I am actually glowing these days!!! She is AMAZING from start to finish. I felt more like I was being taken care of by family than just a doctor, from the day of my consultation until my check ups. Her and the entire care staff are just incredible people. This alone would make me... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2017

I had the best experience - Dr. Black was very welcoming and approachable. She answered all my questions beforehand and made sure I was comfortable and understood my procedures. She went above and beyond my expectations and I would highly recommend her for any cosmetic procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 15, 2017

Amazing experience - Dr. Summer Black performed implant removal and lift on me(47). Initially I was going to get new implants. After meeting with Dr. Black a few times we discussed not putting new implants in. I was very nervous and was unsure how I would look. Would I be left with sagging /unattractive breasts. She was very intuned to my concerns. Now 5 months later I couldn't be happier!!! I would highly... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

My experience was phenomenal! - I had severe sun damage on both my face and chest. Dr. Black suggested an Erbium Yag laser treatment on my face and a fractionated CO2 laser treatment on my chest, and I could not be happier with the results. Moreover, Dr. Black and his staff were superbly considerate as to my work-imposed time constraints, expeditiously conducting all consultations, procedures, and follow-ups. Five stars;... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 10, 2017

Dr. Black is professional, knowledgeable and so caring. I could not ask for anything more. Also, her staff is amazing. Everyone in the office is fabulous. I have gotten Botox and IPL laser and loved the results. I feel so safe and confident that I'm in good hands. I would and have recommend Dr. Black highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 10, 2017

Dr. Black is professional, knowledgeable and so caring.I could not ask for anything more.Also, her staff is amazing. Everyone in the office is fabulous.I have gotten Botox and IPL laser and loved the results. I feel so safe and confident that I’m in good hands. I would and have recommend Dr. Black highly. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.