Dr. Elliott B. Black, III

Dr. Summer Black

Board-Certified Plastic & Reconstructive Surgeons

Questions? 504-603-3600

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Black Plastic Surgery

Our practice has grown because of our patients' kind referrals and reviews. In this section of the website, we have combined all our reviews in one place for you to read through at your own pace. Our board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Elliott and Dr. Summer Black have provided our community with many years of service, and have performed a wide variety of cosmetic surgeries and treatments for the face (facelift, rhinoplasty, BOTOX®, eyelid lift), body (tummy tuck, liposuction, body contouring surgeries), and breast (augmentation, implant revision, breast lift, and breast reductions). The team at Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery was selected for their concern for efficiency and a warm, dedicated attitude. We hope you agree. Many of our current and former patients share their personal stories and plastic surgery journey in this review section of our website.

We always have time to care for a new patient. Learn more about Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery today.

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 10, 2019

Dr Black is very patient, explains and makes you feel like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2021

I am in awe of Dr. Black's expertise in Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery. My heart wears a SMILE when I think of her rare and unmatched care of my health from consultation to post-op. In fact, when I began the search for a top-notch surgeon, Dr. Black came highly recommended by a trusted friend. Their faith in her skills was confirmed during the consultation when she genuinely listened to my health history with compassion and honesty. I was so impressed when she guided me away from breast revision surgery due to health concerns, to the type of treatment that was in my personal best interest. In fact, it’s unusual for a cosmetic surgeon to encourage a patient to exclude lifts or fat graphs. To top it all off, I felt like a celebrity during my stay at Crescent City Surgical Center. It was a magnificent bonus to have her father, Dr. Elliott, assist in my surgery and to be cared for by Nurse Patti and her amazing staff. She is a world-class doctor and a kind and caring specialist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 17, 2021

Please see my full review of Dr. Summer Black on Google. I couldn't post the full review on this site..too much to say and it is limited on space. Amazing surgeon. Wonderful person:)Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 07, 2021

Dr. Summer Black is outstanding in every way. I had consultations with a handful of plastic surgeons about removing my breast implants during the ten years I had them, and every surgeon dismissed my concerns — except Dr. Black. She listened to what I wanted for my body and constantly reassured me that I would have a good result aesthetically after the implants were removed. She never rushed me to make a decision and also discussed a plan with me in case I had regrets. In the end, I wish I had not waited so long to remove them. I am thrilled with the results! After my surgery with Dr. Black my breasts look great, and I feel so much more confident and free. She even discovered a rupture in one of my implants, so I am especially grateful that Dr. Black listened to me and took extra care during surgery to ensure that everything was removed properly. Dr. Black is an excellent and skilled surgeon who understands women and the female body and has an artistic eye. She and her staff are warm More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 13, 2021

Dr. Black performed my breast implant removal surgery. She is so caring. I felt like I was talking with a very knowledgeable and skilled friend. She ensures you are comfortable and that everything goes smoothly. The staff are also so kind and personable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 19, 2021

Dr. Black is amazing, I had breast explain surgery. Thanks to Dr. Black and her staff it was not a scary or difficult experience. They made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Black is there for you every step of the way before and after your surgery. If you are thinking about any kind of cosmetic procedure. Just schedule a consultation. It was the BEST decision ever for me.Thank you so much Dr.Black More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 17, 2020

If there was a 100 star option, both Drs Black would get 100 stars. My 20 year old daughter recently had medically necessary breast reduction surgery. We spoke with several people who had already had this surgery and although none regretted it in the long run, all spoke of tremendous pain and a long recovery. Going to Drs Black was the best decision ever. Minimal pain (no pain medication even necessary after leaving the hospital), beautiful incisions that after only 2 weeks are healing beautifully. Their work was impeccable. At 20, she was very concerned about appearance and she is thrilled with the outcome. Drs Black take the time to answer all questions. I would highly recommend Drs Black! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 28, 2020

I would highly recommend Dr. Summer Black! She made me feel so comfortable and I felt like she really took me and my needs into consideration. Very good experience and extremely happy with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 10, 2019

Dr Black is very patient, explains and makes you feel like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2019

Dr. Black and Dr. Summer were amazing leading up to the day of my surgery. Dr. Black gave me his cell phone number and checked up on me. I am more then happy with my results. If you were looking to have any breast surgery I highly recommend Dr. Black and Dr Summer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2019

Dr. Black and Dr. Summer were amazing leading up to the day of my surgery. Dr. Black gave me his cell phone number and checked up on me. I am more then happy with my results. If you were looking to have any breast surgery I highly recommend Dr. Black and Dr Summer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2019

Dr. Summer Black provided me with excellent service from the very first phone call to her office. I live in another state and was visiting the New Orleans area and called for an appointment. I was worked in the very same day for a consultation with no wait. Dr Black is very compassionate, caring, and friendly. She is very informative and her skills are “over the top”. I scheduled my surgery within days of my visit and the outcome was amazing. She personally called to check in with me and give me “tips” about my recovery (even on a Sunday morning as I was heading to the Saints game) GO SAINTS. The best decision I have ever made was to have her do my surgery. It was worth the travel time for me. The front office is very professional and friendly. Thank you, Patty. The surgery center, Crescent City Surgical Centre, was amazing and very friendly. I would highly recommend Dr. Summer Black. Thank you for taking good care of me!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2019

Dr. Summer Black provided me with excellent service from the very first phone call to her office. I live in another state and was visiting the New Orleans area and called for an appointment. I was worked in the very same day for a consultation with no wait. Dr Black is very compassionate, caring, and friendly. She is very informative and her skills are “over the top”. I scheduled my surgery within days of my visit and the outcome was amazing. She personally called to check in with me and give me “tips” about my recovery (even on a Sunday morning as I was heading to the Saints game) GO SAINTS. The best decision I have ever made was to have her do my surgery. It was worth the travel time for me. The front office is very professional and friendly. Thank you, Patty. The surgery center, Crescent City Surgical Centre, was amazing and very friendly. I would highly recommend Dr. Summer Black. Thank you for taking good care of me!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 03, 2019

Dr. E. Summer Black is hands down the best plastic surgeon anywhere! I recently had an explant/enbloc with total capsulectomy after having implants 20 years, and I couldn't be happier with my results! Dr. Black is a very friendly, warm, professional and compassionate doctor, who genuinely cares about helping women to feel better. She even gives her own cell number to communicate with you. My surgery was a breeze. I had very thin capsules yet this was easy for Dr. Black to remove. My implants were returned to me and she provided pictures and videos of my surgery. Dr. Black called to check on me following surgery and answered any questions. At my follow up, she said I didn't even need a lift. She is very honest and not out to make money if a procedure is not necessary. I can't say enough nice things about Dr. Black except that if you are looking to have a successful explant the correct way then you must see Dr. Black! She did an amazing job and I am getting better as a result! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 02, 2019

The first time I met Doctor Black she asked me what I didn't like about my face, and once I told her, recommended a procedure that I felt comfortable with. Every time I have gone into her office she has asked me if I am satisfied with my results. I trust her completely and would highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 06, 2019

Dr. Summer Black was compassionate, caring, and accessible. My surgery was a success and her calming and encouraging bedside manner took aware any fears I had. She took her time answering any questions I had and followed up with me numerous times after my procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Black. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 06, 2019

Dr. Summer Black was compassionate, caring, and accessible. My surgery was a success and her calming and encouraging bedside manner took aware any fears I had. She took her time answering any questions I had and followed up with me numerous times after my procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Black. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 04, 2019

I would recommend Dr. Black to anyone. She took her time at each appt, explained things throughly, and made me feel extremely comfortable. Her office staff was always friendly and eager to help when I called. More than satisfied with the outcome of my surgery from start to finish!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 14, 2018

Love More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 20, 2018

Dr Summer Blackmis not only a highly competent surgeon, but she is also kind,informative,fun, and VERY appropriate in surgical and treatment recommendations. Her clinic is lovely and the staff could not be more welcoming or efficient. I have been a patient for over a decade.Pamela Ricciardi More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 13, 2018

Highly recommend!!! Couldn’t be more pleased with Dr. Black, her staff & the surgery center!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 13, 2018

Highly recommend!!! Couldn’t be more pleased with Dr. Black, her staff & the surgery center!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 13, 2018

Highly recommend!!! Couldn’t be more pleased with Dr. Black, her staff & the surgery center!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 31, 2018

When I first went for my consult with Dr. Summer Black, I immediately knew she would be my surgeon. Her interaction immediately put me at ease in exhibiting my body and gave me confidence in my decision to have a tummy tuck (age 64). Her care was diligent, including an overnight stay at the surgery center and access to her cell number. She called me post surgery and maintained regular check ups until discharged. Her staff is professional and caring as well. I highly recommend Dr. Black! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 06, 2018

Dr. Elliot Black performed a face and neck lift on me in April of 2018. I am very happy with my results. Dr. Black explained everything in detail prior to my surgery and followed up with me post op. My results are remarkable, I look the same, but many years younger. I consulted with several other surgeons prior to Dr. Black. I chose Dr. Black, his professionalism was second to none, after viewing his before and after pictures of the surgeries he performed, I found them unmatched. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 09, 2018

Dr. Black and her staff are very professional and listened to my needs. i would recommend her very highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 09, 2018

Dr. Black and her staff are very professional and listened to my needs. i would recommend her very highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 30, 2018

I cannot day enough good about Dr Summer Black and her entire staff! I was extremely sick and needed surgery ASAP and they all managed to make that happen! I am now almost three weeks post explant surgery from breast implants and am healing! Thank you Dr Black and Mrs Patty both for being two of Gods Angels during this nightmare in my life! I am forever grateful! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 10, 2017

I personally recommend Dr Black to anyone, my experience was so enjoyable. I knew everything that was going to happen before, during and after my breast surgery. He even personally called me for the next 3 days after my surgery to check up on me. I have never experienced the care of his staff and himself like this with any other Dr. Beyond being professional he made the experience personal. And that made a unforgettable experience for me. Thank you so much for being you, Dr Black you rock! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 09, 2017

Just love her ! She is very easy to talk to, she is very honest about what she thinks is best for you, and would never recommend something if she thinks it is not in your best interest !I recommend her to all of my friends ! She does not charge for a consultation ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 09, 2017

He is a wonderful doctor ! Very down to earth, would never recommend a surgery if he didn't think it was in your best interest !Make an appointment for a consultation and see for yourself ! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.