Dr. Elliott B. Black, III

Dr. Summer Black

Board-Certified Plastic & Reconstructive Surgeons

Questions? 504-603-3600

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Metairie, LA

Our practice has grown because of our patients' kind referrals and reviews. In this section of the website, we have combined all our reviews in one place for you to read through at your own pace. Our board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Elliott and Dr. Summer Black have provided our community with many years of service, and have performed a wide variety of cosmetic surgeries and treatments for the face (facelift, rhinoplasty, BOTOX®, eyelid lift), body (tummy tuck, liposuction, body contouring surgeries), and breast (augmentation, implant revision, breast lift, and breast reductions). The team at Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery was selected for their concern for efficiency and a warm, dedicated attitude. We hope you agree. Many of our current and former patients share their personal stories and plastic surgery journey in this review section of our website.

We always have time to care for a new patient. Learn more about Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery today.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2022

I just want to take a minute to thank Dr. Elliot & Summer Black for their talent & expertise. Their laid back demeanor immediately put me at ease and my whole surgery experience was way better than I ever imagined and beyond pleased with my results. This surgery was truly life changing for me and highly recommend Dr. Black plastic surgery for anyone seeking abdominoplasty. They beautifully erased over a decade of shame, embarrassment, and discomfort for which I am truly grateful. I want to thank you once more for what feels like a brand new life! Also want to add that Mrs. Patty is a gem and always easy to speak to when it comes to ANY questions. And last but not least, I cannot forget how amazing Crescent Surgery Center, where my surgery was performed. My whole experience was top notch from start to finish! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

Dr. Black performed my breast implant removal surgery. She is so caring. I felt like I was talking with a very knowledgeable and skilled friend. She ensures you are comfortable and that everything goes smoothly. The staff are also so kind and personable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2021

Dr. Black performed my breast implant removal surgery. She is so caring. I felt like I was talking with a very knowledgeable and skilled friend. She ensures you are comfortable and that everything goes smoothly. The staff are also so kind and personable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2020

I went to see Dr. Black for the purpose of discussing breast reduction. He was honest and forthright about the risks that could result from that type of procedure. I knew immediately that he was the best possible doctor I could have found. I went from an H cup to a perfect C cup. The change for me was life altering, after many years of shoulder, neck and back pain. He and Dr. Summer Black treated me with such compassion and care. Their skills were far above any other surgeons I met. I will be grateful to them for the rest of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I am amazed at the personal attention and detail given by Dr. Black and the entire staff! It made the whole process of surgery tolerable. I felt extremely comfortable with Dr. Summer and was so very please with the result! Thank you to you and your office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2019

Dr. Eileen Summer Black is such a rare Dr. in this world. She is incredibly skilled, always available (on a personal level as well), patience and answers every question, goes beyond her duties to help you and give you information, she is so sweet and caring. My experience was made by her to be so easy and painless. She is an amazing Dr. Just wish I had found her a long time ago! I am so happy and pleased with the entire staff in the office as well, everyone should get more than 5 stars....They are all superstars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2019

I was more than impressed with Dr. Summer Black and her staff. I would HIGHLY suggest her to anyone! She makes you feel very comfortable, and her confidence & knowledge in what she is doing gives you a sense of calmness and reassuring feeling that you picked the right surgeon! My results came out perfect, and I couldn’t have picked a better Plastic Surgeon! Call her today!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

I was more than impressed with Dr. Summer Black and her staff. I would HIGHLY suggest her to anyone! She makes you feel very comfortable, and her confidence & knowledge in what she is doing gives you a sense of calmness and reassuring feeling that you picked the right surgeon! My results came out perfect, and I couldn’t have picked a better Plastic Surgeon! Call her today!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2018

Couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Black & her staff & the surgery center!!! Great experience. Highly recommend!!! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

This is by far the most professional medical office I have ever visited. I felt like I was a part of the family and not just a patient. I highly recommend this office to all. Everyone in the office is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

Dr. Black and her staff are amazing . Very professional and nice to me . I would recoomend her to anyone ! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.