Dr. Elliott B. Black, III

Dr. Summer Black

Board-Certified Plastic & Reconstructive Surgeons

Questions? 504-603-3600

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Augmentation Procedures Near Metairie, LA

Our practice has grown because of our patients' kind referrals and reviews. In this section of the website, we have combined all our reviews in one place for you to read through at your own pace. Our board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Elliott and Dr. Summer Black have provided our community with many years of service, and have performed a wide variety of cosmetic surgeries and treatments for the face (facelift, rhinoplasty, BOTOX®, eyelid lift), body (tummy tuck, liposuction, body contouring surgeries), and breast (augmentation, implant revision, breast lift, and breast reductions). The team at Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery was selected for their concern for efficiency and a warm, dedicated attitude. We hope you agree. Many of our current and former patients share their personal stories and plastic surgery journey in this review section of our website.

We always have time to care for a new patient. Learn more about Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery today.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2022

I went in for a consult almost 2 months ago. I expressed what I wanted and Dr. Elliott Black and he understood the vision and showed me what he thought was best then we tried on several implants for my Breast Aug. I went with 325 CCs. When I tried on I felt like they looked best. I just had my surgery done today and am so satisfied. They are a bit swollen right but I can tell already love this. Dr. Black was very informative and I’m lucky to have been able to isedmmmd Dr black and his entire team is amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

I can't say enough about Dr. Black and her entire staff. I had surgery to remove my breast implants on June 8th. She is such an compassionate lady, very up to date on everything I asked her. She explains everything so there are no unanswered questions. The entire experience was something I totally did not expect, in a very good way. I am 64 years old and have had quite a few surgeries and at no time have I ever been treated so kindly by every single person there. I had my surgery at the Crescent City Surgical Centre, and again an amazing experience, everybody was so nice. I will recommend Dr Black to anyone that is wanting to have any kind of plastic surgery done, she is absolutely on top of her game and will treat you with nothing but respect and kindness. Thank you Dr Black, I truly feel like you saved my life, I feel like a new person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

Dr. Black performed my breast implant removal surgery. She is so caring. I felt like I was talking with a very knowledgeable and skilled friend. She ensures you are comfortable and that everything goes smoothly. The staff are also so kind and personable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2021

Dr. Black performed my breast implant removal surgery. She is so caring. I felt like I was talking with a very knowledgeable and skilled friend. She ensures you are comfortable and that everything goes smoothly. The staff are also so kind and personable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2021

I can't say enough about Dr. Black and her entire staff. I had surgery to remove my breast implants on June 8th. She is such an compassionate lady, very up to date on everything I asked her. She explains everything so there are no unanswered questions. The entire experience was something I totally did not expect, in a very good way. I am 64 years old and have had quite a few surgeries and at no time have I ever been treated so kindly by every single person there. I had my surgery at the Crescent City Surgical Centre, and again an amazing experience, everybody was so nice. I will recommend Dr Black to anyone that is wanting to have any kind of plastic surgery done, she is absolutely on top of her game and will treat you with nothing but respect and kindness. Thank you Dr Black, I truly feel like you saved my life, I feel like a new person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I had breast implant illness. When doing research online I came across Dr Black. I scheduled a appointment for consultation. After meeting with Dr. Black I decided to schedule my surgery for explant. It was the BEST decision that I could have made Dr.Black is wonderful she's friendly, knowledgeable and very reasonablely priced. She's always available for questions you may before and after the surgery. Everyone on her staff is amazing. Dr. Black is now the only doctor I will see for any and all of my cosmetic concerns. I trust her and her opinion. She tells you the true, not just what you want to hear. Thank you so much for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2021

I had breast implant illness. When doing research online I came across Dr Black. I scheduled a appointment for consultation. After meeting with Dr. Black I decided to schedule my surgery for explant. It was the BEST decision that I could have made Dr.Black is wonderful she's friendly, knowledgeable and very reasonablely priced. She's always available for questions you may before and after the surgery. Everyone on her staff is amazing. Dr. Black is now the only doctor I will see for any and all of my cosmetic concerns. I trust her and her opinion. She tells you the true, not just what you want to hear. Thank you so much for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2020

I can not say enough about the ‘family feeling’ you will receive from Dr. Black and her staff. I was referred to her from a friend, and I am here to tell you that you will not be disappointed in the knowledge of this clinic. Dr. Black made me feel like a friend from day one, from her free consultation all the way through surgery. I had breast implants removed and she was so humble, genuine and caring every single step of the way. She listened to every question or concern I had and always had the comforting answer I needed. The staff at the surgery center was amazing too. I mean truly like family taking care of me. All of my follow up visits have been genuinely caring about my well being. AND SHE GIVES YOU HER CELL NUMBER on day 1 of the free consultation. What doctor does that? Truly amazing. I cannot day enough great things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I can not say enough about the ‘family feeling’ you will receive from Dr. Black and her staff. I was referred to her from a friend, and I am here to tell you that you will not be disappointed in the knowledge of this clinic. Dr. Black made me feel like a friend from day one, from her free consultation all the way through surgery. I had breast implants removed and she was so humble, genuine and caring every single step of the way. She listened to every question or concern I had and always had the comforting answer I needed. The staff at the surgery center was amazing too. I mean truly like family taking care of me. All of my follow up visits have been genuinely caring about my well being. AND SHE GIVES YOU HER CELL NUMBER on day 1 of the free consultation. What doctor does that? Truly amazing. I cannot day enough great things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2020

I can not say enough about the ‘family feeling’ you will receive from Dr. Black and her staff. I was referred to her from a friend, and I am here to tell you that you will not be disappointed in the knowledge of this clinic. Dr. Black made me feel like a friend from day one, from her free consultation all the way through surgery. I had breast implants removed and she was so humble, genuine and caring every single step of the way. She listened to every question or concern I had and always had the comforting answer I needed. The staff at the surgery center was amazing too. I mean truly like family taking care of me. All of my follow up visits have been genuinely caring about my well being. AND SHE GIVES YOU HER CELL NUMBER on day 1 of the free consultation. What doctor does that? Truly amazing. I cannot day enough great things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Excellent communication and professionalism: Dr. Black showed genuine concern and interest in my special case and she made me feel like I was getting the best of her talents and medical care. She was recommended by another very well respected doctor who had all the confidence in the world in Dr. Black. I also greatly appreciated her asking her father to concur with her on my case and he was also there for my surgery. You have no doubt that her excellence runs in the family. Her skills are the best in the industry which means she's definitely no.1 in New Orleans! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Summer Black, Dr. Elliot Black, and their team are all amazing! They truly care about their patients. Dr. S. Black gave me her honest opinion about the cosmetic procedure I wanted and told me she didn't even think I needed the surgery. This practice does not try to milk money out of their patients like other places. I love her honest opinion, and I also love my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I was very pleased with the reconstructive breast implant surgery performed by Dr. Elliott Black over 25 years ago. Now at 51 years of age, 26 years later, I returned to him for an upper /lower eyelid surgery and C-scar revision. I could not be more satisfied and happy with the results! Drs. Summer Black and Elliott Black were no less than awesome in making me feel I was in the best of hands. They both have amazing bedside manners at each and every visit, as well as their staff at the office and the surgical center. I would highly recommend them both to my closest of friends, and I have! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.