Dr. Elliott B. Black, III

Dr. Summer Black

Board-Certified Plastic & Reconstructive Surgeons

Questions? 504-603-3600

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Injectables Procedures Near Metairie, LA

Our practice has grown because of our patients' kind referrals and reviews. In this section of the website, we have combined all our reviews in one place for you to read through at your own pace. Our board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Elliott and Dr. Summer Black have provided our community with many years of service, and have performed a wide variety of cosmetic surgeries and treatments for the face (facelift, rhinoplasty, BOTOX®, eyelid lift), body (tummy tuck, liposuction, body contouring surgeries), and breast (augmentation, implant revision, breast lift, and breast reductions). The team at Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery was selected for their concern for efficiency and a warm, dedicated attitude. We hope you agree. Many of our current and former patients share their personal stories and plastic surgery journey in this review section of our website.

We always have time to care for a new patient. Learn more about Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery today.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2017

I've been a patient of Dr Summer Blacks for about 4 years and I would never go anywhere else. I am ALWAYS ecstatic with her work and have had Botox and Restylane filler in my cheeks and lips. Dr Black is not only a total perfectionist but she becomes a friend you feel comfortable confiding in and sharing your life with. I would recommend Dr Black to my own mother....and in fact I did! Now we are both her patients who regularly visit her for all our anti-aging facial perfecting cosmetic work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 02, 2019

The first time I met Doctor Black she asked me what I didn't like about my face, and once I told her, recommended a procedure that I felt comfortable with. Every time I have gone into her office she has asked me if I am satisfied with my results. I trust her completely and would highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2019

Dr. Summer Black is absolutely amazing for several reasons. Dr. Black answered all my questions during my consult and took as much time as I needed. She also encouraged me to call or text her personally with any additional questions I may have thought of after my initial consult. We thoroughly discussed what my “goals” were for having the En Bloc Total Capsulectomy. She was very honest and matter of fact about what I could expect from having this procedure. She did not try to sell me on having additional procedures, even though I specifically asked if I need to have a lift with this procedure (which clearly would have been more expensive), but she told me she did not think I needed it. I have complete confidence in Dr. Summer Black and her father (prior to the surgery and even more so now on the other side). They operate as a team which makes me even more confident knowing there are two wonderful plastic surgeons operating on me. Dr. Black took videos and pictures explaining what she found during the procedure. She called me the evening of my surgery to check on me and we communicated for the next two weeks every day or every other day regarding my recovery. The personal care you receive from Dr. Black Plastic Surgery is excellent (exceeded all my expectations). The results of my surgery are amazing and exactly what we had discussed. If I decide to have additional plastic surgery in the future I would absolutely return to her, hands down. Dr. Black also offers dermal fillers. She injected my lips to increase the fullness. I experienced minimal pain and the attention from the staff was impeccable and I love my lips. Thanks Dr. Black, you gave me a new lease on life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2019

Dr. Summer Black, Dr. Elliot Black, and their team are amazing! They truly care about their patients. Dr. S. Black gave me her honest opinion about the cosmetic procedure I wanted and told me she didn't even think I needed the surgery. This practice does not try to milk money out of their patients like other places. I love her honest opinion, and I also love my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 20, 2018

Dr Summer Blackmis not only a highly competent surgeon, but she is also kind,informative,fun, and VERY appropriate in surgical and treatment recommendations. Her clinic is lovely and the staff could not be more welcoming or efficient. I have been a patient for over a decade.Pamela Ricciardi More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2018

Thank you Dr Black for all that you do. I've been her patient for several years now and am completely satisfied with everything. She really explains everything to me and takes the time to make sure I understand. In the officer, Patty is very friendly and professional whether on the phone or in person. This makes the whole experience so pleasant. I'm very satisfied with everything, which is why I will continue to use Dr Summer Black. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2018

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Black’s office since 2012. She and her staff are always attentive to detail, professional and informative. Any procedure I have been given was always reviewed and explained prior to beginning and all outcomes have been wonderful. Thank you to the Black team and staff. Welcome Patty! Wade I’ll be contacting you soon for the removal of my Italian mustache! A+ ??#lookyoungerfeelyounger! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2018

Drove from Fairhope AL to come see Dr. Black & could not be more pleased with my experience. Patty was so sweet and accommodating in scheduling my appointment, and Elizabeth was incredibly personable and professional. Dr. Black did an outstanding job listening to me, and I was thrilled with how natural my results were. I will definitely continue to make the drive from AL! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2018

I won’t go to anyone else - Dr. Black is simply the best! I go to her for Botox and filler. She actually listens to me so that together we come up with a course of action that delivers beautiful results. She never leaves you with an unnatural over-blown look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2017

Dr. Summer Black is truly amazing. She is caring, experienced, smart and a great doctor. I have had laser, fillers and Botox services by her and was highly pleased with all results. Her staff is equally amazing. A highly trusted older friend recommended me to Dr. Black and I am so glad she did. I now recommend Dr. Summer Black to my good friends with outmost assurance. I can't speak enough of my experience and happiness of finding Dr. Black and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 16, 2017

Wonderful results, Excellent doctor, Friendly staff - I LOVED my experience with Dr. Summer Black. I'm a 41 yr. old African American female and I got Restylane injections to fill in my nasolabial folds and marionette lines (laugh lines). The results look very natural and I am beyond pleased! Dr. Summer Black is so attentive to what your desired results are and she didn't make me feel like she was rushed. Her personality is also very down to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 16, 2017

Wonderful results, Excellent doctor, Friendly staff - I LOVED my experience with Dr. Summer Black. I'm a 41 yr. old African American female and I got Restylane injections to fill in my nasolabial folds and marionette lines (laugh lines). The results look very natural and I am beyond pleased! Dr. Summer Black is so attentive to what your desired results are and she didn't make me feel like she was rushed. Her personality is also very down to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Dr. Summer Black is truly amazing. She is caring, experienced, smart and a great doctor. I have had laser, fillers and Botox services by her and was highly pleased with all results. Her staff is equally amazing. A highly trusted older friend recommended me to Dr. Black and I am so glad she did. I now recommend Dr. Summer Black to my good friends with outmost assurance. I can't speak enough of my experience and happiness of finding Dr. Black and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 10, 2017

Dr. Black is professional, knowledgeable and so caring. I could not ask for anything more. Also, her staff is amazing. Everyone in the office is fabulous. I have gotten Botox and IPL laser and loved the results. I feel so safe and confident that I'm in good hands. I would and have recommend Dr. Black highly. More

5.0
Review from AH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 24, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Summer Black for botox for the past six months or so. She is the best injector, for instance she customizes the amount of botox per injection point so you never look frozen-just fresh & natural. I promise you won't be disappointed. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.