Dr. Elliott B. Black, III

Dr. Summer Black

Board-Certified Plastic & Reconstructive Surgeons

Questions? 504-603-3600

Patient Reviews

Reviews for BOTOX® Procedures Near Metairie, LA

Our practice has grown because of our patients' kind referrals and reviews. In this section of the website, we have combined all our reviews in one place for you to read through at your own pace. Our board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Elliott and Dr. Summer Black have provided our community with many years of service, and have performed a wide variety of cosmetic surgeries and treatments for the face (facelift, rhinoplasty, BOTOX®, eyelid lift), body (tummy tuck, liposuction, body contouring surgeries), and breast (augmentation, implant revision, breast lift, and breast reductions). The team at Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery was selected for their concern for efficiency and a warm, dedicated attitude. We hope you agree. Many of our current and former patients share their personal stories and plastic surgery journey in this review section of our website.

We always have time to care for a new patient. Learn more about Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery today.

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2017

I've been a patient of Dr Summer Blacks for about 4 years and I would never go anywhere else. I am ALWAYS ecstatic with her work and have had Botox and Restylane filler in my cheeks and lips. Dr Black is not only a total perfectionist but she becomes a friend you feel comfortable confiding in and sharing your life with. I would recommend Dr Black to my own mother....and in fact I did! Now we are both her patients who regularly visit her for all our anti-aging facial perfecting cosmetic work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 02, 2019

The first time I met Doctor Black she asked me what I didn't like about my face, and once I told her, recommended a procedure that I felt comfortable with. Every time I have gone into her office she has asked me if I am satisfied with my results. I trust her completely and would highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 20, 2018

Dr Summer Blackmis not only a highly competent surgeon, but she is also kind,informative,fun, and VERY appropriate in surgical and treatment recommendations. Her clinic is lovely and the staff could not be more welcoming or efficient. I have been a patient for over a decade.Pamela Ricciardi More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2018

Thank you Dr Black for all that you do. I've been her patient for several years now and am completely satisfied with everything. She really explains everything to me and takes the time to make sure I understand. In the officer, Patty is very friendly and professional whether on the phone or in person. This makes the whole experience so pleasant. I'm very satisfied with everything, which is why I will continue to use Dr Summer Black. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2018

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Black’s office since 2012. She and her staff are always attentive to detail, professional and informative. Any procedure I have been given was always reviewed and explained prior to beginning and all outcomes have been wonderful. Thank you to the Black team and staff. Welcome Patty! Wade I’ll be contacting you soon for the removal of my Italian mustache! A+ ??#lookyoungerfeelyounger! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2018

Drove from Fairhope AL to come see Dr. Black & could not be more pleased with my experience. Patty was so sweet and accommodating in scheduling my appointment, and Elizabeth was incredibly personable and professional. Dr. Black did an outstanding job listening to me, and I was thrilled with how natural my results were. I will definitely continue to make the drive from AL! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.1.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr. Summer Black is truly amazing. She is caring, experienced, smart and a great doctor. I have had laser, fillers and Botox services by her and was highly pleased with all results. Her staff is equally amazing. A highly trusted older friend recommended me to Dr. Black and I am so glad she did. I now recommend Dr. Summer Black to my good friends with outmost assurance. I can't speak enough of my experience and happiness of finding Dr. Black and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2018

I won’t go to anyone else - Dr. Black is simply the best! I go to her for Botox and filler. She actually listens to me so that together we come up with a course of action that delivers beautiful results. She never leaves you with an unnatural over-blown look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

Dr. Summer Black in my opinion is one of the best plastic surgeons. I went to several over the years to find the person I felt comfortable with and trusted after 4 years I met her on a Monday and had surgery on a Wednesday. Her staff is amazing, her work is amazing (not only for surgeries but also Botox and fillers), her office is efficient you never have to wait in waiting room more than 2 to 3 minutes even as busy as she is. She spends as much time or least as you need. I know this because sometimes I have had many questions like my first visit and never felt rushed but when she knows I am In a hurry she gets me in and out. It is seriously impressive and I am not easy to impress (I am a RN and analyze everything). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 12, 2017

46 Yr Old Female, First Time Receiving Botox - Comfortable, pleasant and very reassuring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2017

Dr. Summer Black is truly amazing. She is caring, experienced, smart and a great doctor. I have had laser, fillers and Botox services by her and was highly pleased with all results. Her staff is equally amazing. A highly trusted older friend recommended me to Dr. Black and I am so glad she did. I now recommend Dr. Summer Black to my good friends with outmost assurance. I can't speak enough of my experience and happiness of finding Dr. Black and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.1.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

Dr. Summer Black is truly amazing. She is caring, experienced, smart and a great doctor. I have had laser, fillers and Botox services by her and was highly pleased with all results. Her staff is equally amazing. A highly trusted older friend recommended me to Dr. Black and I am so glad she did. I now recommend Dr. Summer Black to my good friends with outmost assurance. I can't speak enough of my experience and happiness of finding Dr. Black and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Dr. Summer Black is truly amazing. She is caring, experienced, smart and a great doctor. I have had laser, fillers and Botox services by her and was highly pleased with all results. Her staff is equally amazing. A highly trusted older friend recommended me to Dr. Black and I am so glad she did. I now recommend Dr. Summer Black to my good friends with outmost assurance. I can't speak enough of my experience and happiness of finding Dr. Black and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Dr. Summer Black is truly amazing. She is caring, experienced, smart and a great doctor. I have had laser, fillers and Botox services by her and was highly pleased with all results. Her staff is equally amazing. A highly trusted older friend recommended me to Dr. Black and I am so glad she did. I now recommend Dr. Summer Black to my good friends with outmost assurance. I can't speak enough of my experience and happiness of finding Dr. Black and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2017

Dr Black has done my Botox injections for over a year. She is the first doctor that has customized my injections for my particular needs & she prices Botox per unit injected not per area injected. Also, I have never had to go back for crazy looking eyebrows or for any other unwanted results. I love & trust Dr. Black & I think you will too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 10, 2017

Dr. Black is professional, knowledgeable and so caring.I could not ask for anything more.Also, her staff is amazing. Everyone in the office is fabulous.I have gotten Botox and IPL laser and loved the results. I feel so safe and confident that I'm in good hands. I would and have recommend Dr. Black highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 10, 2017

Dr. Black is professional, knowledgeable and so caring. I could not ask for anything more. Also, her staff is amazing. Everyone in the office is fabulous. I have gotten Botox and IPL laser and loved the results. I feel so safe and confident that I'm in good hands. I would and have recommend Dr. Black highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr Summer Black for about 4 years. I will never go anywhere else. After making the rounds to several highly regarded plastic surgeons and being less than satisfied I finally found Dr Black. She is amazing! She's warm, compassionate, authentically interested in you and your life and she is a facial artist extraordinaire! She has been doing my Botox and Filler regularly for years and I am always 100% happy with the results. Her nurse Anna is a doll and also becomes a friend who really cares about you. I would recommend Dr Summer Black to my own mother....and in fact did! We are both her patients who visit her several times a year for all our anti-aging cosmetic needs. If there were 10 stars I would give them to her. More

5.0
Review from AH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 24, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Summer Black for botox for the past six months or so. She is the best injector, for instance she customizes the amount of botox per injection point so you never look frozen-just fresh & natural. I promise you won't be disappointed. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-07
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 02, 2016

Dr. Summer Black is a Master of Doing Natural Looking Work - Metairie, LA - EXCELLENT!! - - Dr. Summer Black is truly a master of doing natural looking work. I have been a patient of Dr. Black's for approximately 8 years, mainly for botox but recently for fillers. She is an artist who studies your face and conservatively does things to make you look better while keeping a natural look. I would not go to anyone else!!! I am a nurse and my husband is a physician and we both trust her immensely. Her bedside manner and follow up are superb. Her office is a pleasure to visit. I have never had to wait and her office manager, Anna, is a true gem. I feel so fortunate to have found her and could not recommend her more! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-07
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2016

Another Great Job - Metairie, LA - I have been getting Botox and fillers from Dr Black for four years and love her! She is always very honest and injects just the right amount. She is reasonably priced and refuses to allow people to leave her office looking artificial. She is positive and full of energy and I always enjoy visiting her office. Highly recommended! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-07
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2016

Botox - Metairie, LA - Dr Summer Black is the BEST Botox injector! She is consistent with coverage & the outcome is beautiful wrinkle free skin. She customizes the injection locations and amounts based on what she sees my needs are and also my concerns as her patient. (not just the same amount, the same way & on the same 3 or 4 areas as on everyone else) I am so happy with the results! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-07
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 15, 2016

Love It! - Metairie, LA - love the results! Dr. Summer was very detailed with my treatment. I look completely natural. It took 5 days to see results, worth the wait. That had been my 1st time to her office, I am going to use her for my Botox for now on. I don't feel I need any other treatment as of now.. But when the next time I'm in need I'll use Dr.Black. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-07
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 13, 2016

Botox Review - Metairie, LA - Dr. Black is a true professional who makes you feel very comfortable and I always have faith that the results will be perfect. - - Dr. Black is the only medical professional that I would trust with botox. She is an expert at assessing your entire face and body and she determines what the level of botox needed to make you look natural. Often medical professionals "over-botox" and the results are truly unbecoming. She is amazing! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-07
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 12, 2016

43 Years Old, Wrinkles and Sweating, Stressed out Mother of Three - Metairie, LA - Dr. Black is very friendly and knowledgeable. She arrived on time and was extremely professional. have already referred friends and will continue to go back as long as I can! Thank you for wonderful service! I can't wait for my next appointments:) - - I had two procedures done and both turned out excellent! My first was Botox on my forehead and I was nervous but Dr. Black made me comfortable and at ease. This was my first time so she was very patient with me and helped calm my fears. The second was Botox under my arms for sweating and it has worked wonderfully! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.