Dr. Elliott B. Black, III

Dr. Summer Black

Board-Certified Plastic & Reconstructive Surgeons

Questions? 504-603-3600

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Metairie, LA

Our practice has grown because of our patients' kind referrals and reviews. In this section of the website, we have combined all our reviews in one place for you to read through at your own pace. Our board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Elliott and Dr. Summer Black have provided our community with many years of service, and have performed a wide variety of cosmetic surgeries and treatments for the face (facelift, rhinoplasty, BOTOX®, eyelid lift), body (tummy tuck, liposuction, body contouring surgeries), and breast (augmentation, implant revision, breast lift, and breast reductions). The team at Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery was selected for their concern for efficiency and a warm, dedicated attitude. We hope you agree. Many of our current and former patients share their personal stories and plastic surgery journey in this review section of our website.

We always have time to care for a new patient. Learn more about Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery today.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 02, 2019

The first time I met Doctor Black she asked me what I didn't like about my face, and once I told her, recommended a procedure that I felt comfortable with. Every time I have gone into her office she has asked me if I am satisfied with my results. I trust her completely and would highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 09, 2019

Facelift and more! - In 2003, I had gastric bypass surgery. I lost about 100 pounds. Gravity has taken it’s toll over the last few years. From extensive research and recommendations from a dear and trusted friend, I went to the Drs.Black to perform my facelift. I CANNOT say enough good things about Dr. Elliott and Dr. Summer or their staff ( Patty and Wade)! I don’t look like I’ve been caught in a wind tunne... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2019

I was very pleased with the reconstructive breast implant surgery performed by Dr. Elliott Black over 25 years ago. Now at 51 years of age, 26 years later, I returned to him for an upper /lower eyelid surgery and C-scar revision. I could not be more satisfied and happy with the results! Drs. Summer Black and Elliott Black were no less than awesome in making me feel I was in the best of hands. They both have amazing bedside manners at each and every visit, as well as their staff at the office and the surgical center. I would highly recommend them both to my closest of friends, and I have! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 20, 2018

Dr Summer Blackmis not only a highly competent surgeon, but she is also kind,informative,fun, and VERY appropriate in surgical and treatment recommendations. Her clinic is lovely and the staff could not be more welcoming or efficient. I have been a patient for over a decade.Pamela Ricciardi More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 03, 2018

A Very Good Decision - Through a recommendation my attention was drawn to the work of Doctor Black, which is why I decided to travel all the way from Germany to get my facelift done by him. I couldn't be happier about my decision! Throughout my stay in the clinic I always felt like everyone took great care of my individual needs and interests. The result of my surgery is by far better than I would have ever expected... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

Dr. Elliot Black is best plastic surgeon I know. Very happy with results and I highly recommend him! Office and staff are wonderful as well . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 27, 2018

Spectacular! - I had a spectacular experience with Drs. Black as they did a great job of explaining how to prepare for surgery, what expect on the day of surgery and very importantly what to do & expect during the stages of recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 06, 2018

Dr. Elliot Black performed a face and neck lift on me in April of 2018. I am very happy with my results. Dr. Black explained everything in detail prior to my surgery and followed up with me post op. My results are remarkable, I look the same, but many years younger. I consulted with several other surgeons prior to Dr. Black. I chose Dr. Black, his professionalism was second to none, after viewing his before and after pictures of the surgeries he performed, I found them unmatched. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.