Dr. Elliott B. Black, III

Dr. Summer Black

Board-Certified Plastic & Reconstructive Surgeons

Questions? 504-603-3600

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Metairie, LA

Our practice has grown because of our patients' kind referrals and reviews. In this section of the website, we have combined all our reviews in one place for you to read through at your own pace. Our board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Elliott and Dr. Summer Black have provided our community with many years of service, and have performed a wide variety of cosmetic surgeries and treatments for the face (facelift, rhinoplasty, BOTOX®, eyelid lift), body (tummy tuck, liposuction, body contouring surgeries), and breast (augmentation, implant revision, breast lift, and breast reductions). The team at Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery was selected for their concern for efficiency and a warm, dedicated attitude. We hope you agree. Many of our current and former patients share their personal stories and plastic surgery journey in this review section of our website.

We always have time to care for a new patient. Learn more about Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery today.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 07, 2021

Dr. Summer Black is outstanding in every way. I had consultations with a handful of plastic surgeons about removing my breast implants during the ten years I had them, and every surgeon dismissed my concerns — except Dr. Black. She listened to what I wanted for my body and constantly reassured me that I would have a good result aesthetically after the implants were removed. She never rushed me to make a decision and also discussed a plan with me in case I had regrets. In the end, I wish I had not waited so long to remove them. I am thrilled with the results! After my surgery with Dr. Black my breasts look great, and I feel so much more confident and free. She even discovered a rupture in one of my implants, so I am especially grateful that Dr. Black listened to me and took extra care during surgery to ensure that everything was removed properly. Dr. Black is an excellent and skilled surgeon who understands women and the female body and has an artistic eye. She and her staff are warm More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2021

Dr. Summer Black Understands Women and the Female Body! - Dr. Summer Black is outstanding in every way! I had consultations with a handful of plastic surgeons about removing my breast implants during the ten years I had them, and every surgeon dismissed my concerns — except Dr. Black. She listened to what I wanted for my body and constantly reassured me that I would have a good result aesthetically after the implants were removed. She never rushed me to make a decision and also discussed a plan with me in case I had regrets. In the end, I wish I had not waited so long to remove them. I am thrilled with the results! After my surgery with Dr. Black my breasts look great, and I feel so much more confident and free. She even discovered a rupture in one of my implants, so I am especially grateful that Dr. Black listened to me and took extra care during surgery to ensure that everything was removed properly. Dr. Black is an excellent and skilled surgeon who understands women and the female body and has an artistic eye. She and her staff are warm and professional and treat their patients with care, respect, and kindness. I’m looking for reasons to go back to Dr. Black's office; I had such a positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2021

I can't say enough about Dr. Black and her entire staff. I had surgery to remove my breast implants on June 8th. She is such an compassionate lady, very up to date on everything I asked her. She explains everything so there are no unanswered questions. The entire experience was something I totally did not expect, in a very good way. I am 64 years old and have had quite a few surgeries and at no time have I ever been treated so kindly by every single person there. I had my surgery at the Crescent City Surgical Centre, and again an amazing experience, everybody was so nice. I will recommend Dr Black to anyone that is wanting to have any kind of plastic surgery done, she is absolutely on top of her game and will treat you with nothing but respect and kindness. Thank you Dr Black, I truly feel like you saved my life, I feel like a new person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2020

I went to see Dr. Black for the purpose of discussing breast reduction. He was honest and forthright about the risks that could result from that type of procedure. I knew immediately that he was the best possible doctor I could have found. I went from an H cup to a perfect C cup. The change for me was life altering, after many years of shoulder, neck and back pain. He and Dr. Summer Black treated me with such compassion and care. Their skills were far above any other surgeons I met. I will be grateful to them for the rest of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

My procedure was performed by Dr. Elliot Black, He is straight to the point and blunt. I love his honesty and felt extremely comfortable with him as my surgeon. I had originally wanted Breast Implants but Dr. Elliot explained the risks of implants vs using my own body fat to enhance my breasts. He even gives you his personal cell phone number and encourages you to call whenever you feel the need. He answers promptly and is very down easy to talk to. I had scheduled other consults with 2 other doctors. I saw Dr. Elliot first and cancelled the other 2. I decided that I wanted Dr. Black as my PS after our initial consultation. No need to look further! I also adore his daughter Dr. Summer and had originally requested her , but Patti explained that Dr. Elliot would be the one for me. I didn't ask why. I met Dr. Summer on my consult and she added her opinion and suggestions. It was very nice having the two together. They make a great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2020

I went to see Dr. Black for the purpose of discussing breast reduction. He was honest and forthright about the risks that could result from that type of procedure. I knew immediately that he was the best possible doctor I could have found. I went from an H cup to a perfect C cup. The change for me was life altering, after many years of shoulder, neck and back pain. He and Dr. Summer Black treated me with such compassion and care. Their skills were far above any other surgeons I met. I will be grateful to them for the rest of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 17, 2020

If there was a 100 star option, both Drs Black would get 100 stars. My 20 year old daughter recently had medically necessary breast reduction surgery. We spoke with several people who had already had this surgery and although none regretted it in the long run, all spoke of tremendous pain and a long recovery. Going to Drs Black was the best decision ever. Minimal pain (no pain medication even necessary after leaving the hospital), beautiful incisions that after only 2 weeks are healing beautifully. Their work was impeccable. At 20, she was very concerned about appearance and she is thrilled with the outcome. Drs Black take the time to answer all questions. I would highly recommend Drs Black! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2020

I can not say enough about the ‘family feeling’ you will receive from Dr. Black and her staff. I was referred to her from a friend, and I am here to tell you that you will not be disappointed in the knowledge of this clinic. Dr. Black made me feel like a friend from day one, from her free consultation all the way through surgery. I had breast implants removed and she was so humble, genuine and caring every single step of the way. She listened to every question or concern I had and always had the comforting answer I needed. The staff at the surgery center was amazing too. I mean truly like family taking care of me. All of my follow up visits have been genuinely caring about my well being. AND SHE GIVES YOU HER CELL NUMBER on day 1 of the free consultation. What doctor does that? Truly amazing. I cannot day enough great things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 03, 2020

Mini TT, Breast Lift, Lipo for Fat Transfer and Mons Lift - My procedure was performed by Dr. Elliot Black, He is straight to the point and blunt. I love his honesty and felt extremely comfortable with him as my surgeon. I had originally wanted Breast Implants but Dr. Elliot explained the risks of implants vs using my own body fat to enhance my breasts. He even gives you his personal cell phone number and encourages you to call whenever you feel the need. He answers promptly and is very down easy to talk to. I had scheduled other consults with 2 other doctors. I saw Dr. Elliot first and cancelled the other 2. I decided that I wanted Dr. Black as my PS after our initial consultation. No need to look further! I also adore his daughter Dr. Summer and had originally requested her , but Patti explained that Dr. Elliot would be the one for me. I didn't ask why. I met Dr. Summer on my consult and she added her opinion and suggestions. It was very nice having the two together. They make a great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2019

Dr. Black and Dr. Summer were amazing leading up to the day of my surgery. Dr. Black gave me his cell phone number and checked up on me. I am more then happy with my results. If you were looking to have any breast surgery I highly recommend Dr. Black and Dr Summer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2019

Dr. Black and Dr. Summer were amazing leading up to the day of my surgery. Dr. Black gave me his cell phone number and checked up on me. I am more then happy with my results. If you were looking to have any breast surgery I highly recommend Dr. Black and Dr Summer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

In 2003, I had gastric bypass surgery. I lost about 100 pounds. Gravity has taken it’s toll over the last few years. From extensive research and recommendations from a dear and trusted friend, I went to the Drs.Black to perform my facelift. I CANNOT say enough good things about Dr. Elliott and Dr. Summer or their staff ( Patty and Wade)! I don’t look like I’ve been caught in a wind tunnel! My neck no longer has a turkey waddle, and my eyes are actually opened up to see the world! I’ve been so pleased that I’m taking the next scary steps to have a breast reduction/ lift and a tummy tuck . I trusted these talented surgeons with my face and I am confident to have them perform this upcoming surgery! Trusting anyone with my “Face” that meets the world is a pretty big deal! I recommend this practice highly! I’m their biggest cheerleader! Call them! You won’t be sorry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Black is an amazing surgeon with a fabulous bedside manner! He is always willing to spend as much time with you as he needs to for you to feel confident in your decisions. I had breast augmentation done several years ago and was extremely pleased with my results. Unfortunately, I ended up with a ruptured implant and ultimately decided to get them removed. I was very concerned with what my breast would look like following the ex-plant, but didn't want to undergo another augmentation. After much discussion, I took Dr. Black's recommendation of an ex-plant followed by a breast lift. My results turned out better than I could have ever hoped far and I could not be more pleased with how everything turned out!!!I highly recommend Dr. Black (and his daughter/partner Dr. Summer Black) to anyone interested in cosmetic surgery. They are both very kind, knowledgeable and always recommend what they think would make you most happy - not what will make them the most money.I absolutely love both doctors and from day one of meeting them, until now, I have not one complaint! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 22, 2018

Dr. Black is the Best in New Orleans! - Dr. Black was the most understanding, caring doctor! I had removal of my breast implants, and it could not have gone more smoothly! She made the process so easy. She truly made me feel as if she cared personally. Her office staff was outstanding...provided me with rapid replies to questions and very accommodating to my needs. She is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 30, 2018

I cannot day enough good about Dr Summer Black and her entire staff! I was extremely sick and needed surgery ASAP and they all managed to make that happen! I am now almost three weeks post explant surgery from breast implants and am healing! Thank you Dr Black and Mrs Patty both for being two of Gods Angels during this nightmare in my life! I am forever grateful! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2018

Dr. Elliott Black has years of experience and it shows in his results! - Dr. Elliott Black did my breast implants years ago. They are so natural that even my Ob-gyn couldn’t tell they were implants. I’ve also gone to Dr. Elliott Black for laser treatments and to have my eyelids done. I couldn’t be happier with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I had my breast implants removed by Dr Eileen Summer Black on 4/20/17. Recovery was easy, very little pain. Emptying the drains was the most difficult part of the recovery. I had planned for a breast lift within 6 months, but after waiting and watching my breasts settle over the past 2 months, I am happy to say "I do not need a lift". Scarring is minimal and under the breasts so they are not noticeable. I am so....... happy with my body now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2017

61 Year Old with Breast Implants Since 1994 - Metairie, LA - Dr. Summer Black is wonderful. Very kind, very caring. Spent time explaining the procedure and I actually made another appointment because I still had some questions/concerns. I was not rushed, she was very patient and answered all my questions. I have seen her twice now after my surgery and we are both happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2017

61 Year Old with Breast Implants Since 1994 - Metairie, LA - Dr. Summer Black is wonderful. Very kind, very caring. Spent time explaining the procedure and I actually made another appointment because I still had some questions/concerns. I was not rushed, she was very patient and answered all my questions. I have seen her twice now after my surgery and we are both happy with the results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-07
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2017

I had an amazing experience with my breast implant removal!! - Dr. Black was amazing! I am a 60 year old female who had the same breast implants for more than 33 years after the birth of my twins in 1982. My implants had become severely encapsulated (extremely hard and disfigured from scar tissue). They were extremely heavy and causing me a lot of pain. I was sent to Dr. Black by my OB/GYN, who advised the implants needed to be removed due to... - - Dr. Black was amazing! I am a 60 year old female who had the same breast implants for more than 33 years after the birth of my twins in 1982. My implants had become severely encapsulated (extremely hard and disfigured from scar tissue). They were extremely heavy and causing me a lot of pain. I was sent to Dr. Black by my OB/GYN, who advised the implants needed to be removed due to encapsulation/calcification. I had wanted to remove them for a long time, but after they became severely encapsulated, I had no choice. It was the best thing I ever did!!! Dr. Black was extremely meticulous and thorough in her removal of my implants. She advised that I could have a breast lift afterwards to improve the sagging if I wanted, but suggested that I wait 6 months to a year in order to let my breasts revive as much as they could on their own. I didn't think they would revive at all after 33 years, but she was correct. They have revived enough to where I don't look disfigured. My only personal issue remaining is that they are sagging somewhat (which, let's face it, is to be expected in any 60 year old female), but I'm not sure it's enough to make me undergo the breast lift or not. However, it has only been 4 months since my breast explantation. I cannot express how much better I feel. I no longer have any heaviness pulling on my breasts nor am I an in pain. It feels amazing to feel so natural again after 33 years. I learned about the breast explantation fund still available to assist with medical expenses for the removal of breast implants for up to $5,000.00. It has several qualifications that absolutely must be met prior to their approval and rendering any medical funds toward the explantation, but I qualified and received the full $5,000.00 financial assistance, which is only paid directly to the physician. If you are in a situation similar to mine, I highly recommend you look into the fund and strongly urge you to go to Dr. Black for the surgical procedure. I have had absolutely no complications whatsoever and my treatment and healing went exactly as she advised me it would. She was extremely conscientious towards my medical needs and more than willing to assist in any way possible. She saw me on my lunch hours so I would not have to miss work for her visits and immediately responded to every question I had. She continued to call after my surgery to check on me and I have only a very tiny incision under my breast where it cannot be seen. Dr. Black is awesome and I highly recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-07
Review from 0.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 13, 2016

3 Weeks Post-Op Breast Reduction - Metairie, LA - Dr. Black was recommended to me by two family members both of whom are happy with their results. Any anxiety that I had about choosing the right plastic surgeon faded the moment I met Dr. Black. She made me feel comfortable like no other doctor ever has. She and her office were very accommodating when my surgery had to be pushed back as well as after the surgery for post-op check ups. Moreover, she is a gifted surgeon who gave me exactly what we discussed. I love my results and will not hesitate to recommend her to friends, family, and strangers alike! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 27, 2011

great experience - i went to Dr. Black to replace my old breast implants and go somewhat larger. His office staff is great and the surgery could not have gone better. I now have larger new implants that look and feel great. Highly recommended. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.