Dr. Elliott B. Black, III

Dr. Summer Black

Board-Certified Plastic & Reconstructive Surgeons

Questions? 504-603-3600

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Lift Procedures Near Metairie, LA

Our practice has grown because of our patients' kind referrals and reviews. In this section of the website, we have combined all our reviews in one place for you to read through at your own pace. Our board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Elliott and Dr. Summer Black have provided our community with many years of service, and have performed a wide variety of cosmetic surgeries and treatments for the face (facelift, rhinoplasty, BOTOX®, eyelid lift), body (tummy tuck, liposuction, body contouring surgeries), and breast (augmentation, implant revision, breast lift, and breast reductions). The team at Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery was selected for their concern for efficiency and a warm, dedicated attitude. We hope you agree. Many of our current and former patients share their personal stories and plastic surgery journey in this review section of our website.

We always have time to care for a new patient. Learn more about Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery today.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 03, 2020

Mini TT, Breast Lift, Lipo for Fat Transfer and Mons Lift - My procedure was performed by Dr. Elliot Black, He is straight to the point and blunt. I love his honesty and felt extremely comfortable with him as my surgeon. I had originally wanted Breast Implants but Dr. Elliot explained the risks of implants vs using my own body fat to enhance my breasts. He even gives you his personal cell phone number and encourages you to call whenever you feel the need. He answers promptly and is very down easy to talk to. I had scheduled other consults with 2 other doctors. I saw Dr. Elliot first and cancelled the other 2. I decided that I wanted Dr. Black as my PS after our initial consultation. No need to look further! I also adore his daughter Dr. Summer and had originally requested her , but Patti explained that Dr. Elliot would be the one for me. I didn't ask why. I met Dr. Summer on my consult and she added her opinion and suggestions. It was very nice having the two together. They make a great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 28, 2020

I would highly recommend Dr. Summer Black! She made me feel so comfortable and I felt like she really took me and my needs into consideration. Very good experience and extremely happy with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

Dr. Black hands down was the best. She was very attentive to all my questions. The office staff was great as well. I am so Thankful I found her! Thank You Dr. Black I couldn't be happier with the end results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2019

Finally - I’ve been unhappy with my body for so many years, but when I entered my fifties things really took a turn for the worse. I’m a wife, mom of 2, grand mom of 3, am 52, 5’1”, 120 pounds and I’m very physically active. I hit the gym 3-5 times per week - mostly cardio - and of course none of that work could fix my low lying breasts or the loose, stretch marked skin on my flabby looking stomach. As we ladies do, there have been conversations between friends about wish lists. You know, if I could have anything done what would it be? Dr. Eileen Summer Black’s name came up quite a few times, as some of my friends had already had their wish lists fulfilled, and Dr. Black seemed to be well loved by all. I decided to go for it. I spoke to my wonderful husband, who by the way, thinks the whole idea of cosmetic surgery is crazy, and he was supportive even if he didn’t get it. My mom agreed to help me out at home while I recovered too. I met with Dr. Black and we made plans to do a breast lift without implants, a tummy tuck with muscle repair, and Lipo. My surgery was scheduled for 12/3. It’s now 12/6 and I’m 3 days out. I showered for the first time yesterday and as it was the first time I’ve taken off my post surgery bra, I finally saw my boobs. Wow, talk about perky! They are sitting high and are still swollen so I’m sure there will he changes in the coming months. I still have surgical tape on my TT incision and the drain is there as well. From what I can see my tummy is very swollen so I’m not making any judgements yet. Dr. Black has been wonderful. She’s checked in with me even though she’s on a family vacation. Seriously - her office is amazing. Everyone there is kind and compassionate. I do want to mention the pain. There has been absolutely no pain from my breast lift. And I’m serious - NONE. Now my stomach is another animal altogether. Yeow!! The pain is real. Luckily Dr. Black uses exparel to numb you up post surgery. It lasted about 48 hours then the fun began. I feel like a big baby. I knew there would be pain, but had no idea what it would feel like. It’s bad. I stopped taking prescription pain meds after the first day and am taking extra strength Tylenol now. As I still haven’t had a BM I just don’t want to make that any worse. I’ll be taking Miralax this morning and I’ll move around a little more today. I’ll post again soon. Also, thanks to all you wonderful ladies who’ve posted your experiences! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

BEST by far.... everything was perfect, scarring was MINIMAL!! I would HIGHLY recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2019

Dr. Black and Dr. Summer were amazing leading up to the day of my surgery. Dr. Black gave me his cell phone number and checked up on me. I am more then happy with my results. If you were looking to have any breast surgery I highly recommend Dr. Black and Dr Summer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

The best experience anybody could possibly hope for. Dr. Black is amazing & my results are the best !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2018

Couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Black & her staff & the surgery center!!! Great experience. Highly recommend!!! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2018

I had a great experience!! - I had a great experience with Dr Black & the entire staff, I really appreciate the time and the honesty to explain everything. I really recommend her & I’ll be back to her for any other treatments. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2018

Wonderful Experience! - I highly recommend Dr. Black! She has compassion and a great bedside manner. She listens to all of your concerns, worries. I felt that I was in highly capable hands with her and a great deal of trust! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

I had the best experience with Dr. Summer and her staff! Grateful I was recommended to her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2018

Love Dr Summer Black. I had an excellent experience. Very happy with my results. Would recommend Dr Black to all my family and friends!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 01, 2017

Tummy Tuck - Fluer De Lis Cut - After Massive Weight Loss - I absolutely love Dr. Black! She treats you like a friend more than a patient. She is clearly very skilled. Her work is beautiful. She does not try to get you to do any more surgery than what you absolutely need. I have two other friends that have had their tummy tucks after massive weight loss with Dr. Black and they love her, as well. I highly recommend Dr. Summer Black! She performed my fleur de lis tummy tuck in 2013 and my brachioplasty in 2017. She is an amazing surgeon that does beautiful work. I am thrilled with the placement of my incisions on my arms. What I really love about Dr. Black is that she treats you like a friend and not just a patient. She gave me her cell phone number, in case I had any issues. She personally called to check on me when I was home. She made the experiences as pleasant and painless as possible. I can't say enough about her as a surgeon and a person! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 13, 2017

Best Dr. by far! - Dr. Black performed a tummy tuck, a breast lift, and a small amount of lipo. I could not be any happier, I am actually glowing these days!!! She is AMAZING from start to finish. I felt more like I was being taken care of by family than just a doctor, from the day of my consultation until my check ups. Her and the entire care staff are just incredible people. This alone would make me... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 13, 2017

Best Dr. by far! - Dr. Black performed a tummy tuck, a breast lift, and a small amount of lipo. I could not be any happier, I am actually glowing these days!!! She is AMAZING from start to finish. I felt more like I was being taken care of by family than just a doctor, from the day of my consultation until my check ups. Her and the entire care staff are just incredible people. This alone would make me... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2017

61 Year Old with Breast Implants Since 1994 - Metairie, LA - Dr. Summer Black is wonderful. Very kind, very caring. Spent time explaining the procedure and I actually made another appointment because I still had some questions/concerns. I was not rushed, she was very patient and answered all my questions. I have seen her twice now after my surgery and we are both happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 15, 2017

Amazing experience - Dr. Summer Black performed implant removal and lift on me(47). Initially I was going to get new implants. After meeting with Dr. Black a few times we discussed not putting new implants in. I was very nervous and was unsure how I would look. Would I be left with sagging /unattractive breasts. She was very intuned to my concerns. Now 5 months later I couldn't be happier!!! I would highly... More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-07
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2017

I had an amazing experience with my breast implant removal!! - Dr. Black was amazing! I am a 60 year old female who had the same breast implants for more than 33 years after the birth of my twins in 1982. My implants had become severely encapsulated (extremely hard and disfigured from scar tissue). They were extremely heavy and causing me a lot of pain. I was sent to Dr. Black by my OB/GYN, who advised the implants needed to be removed due to... - - Dr. Black was amazing! I am a 60 year old female who had the same breast implants for more than 33 years after the birth of my twins in 1982. My implants had become severely encapsulated (extremely hard and disfigured from scar tissue). They were extremely heavy and causing me a lot of pain. I was sent to Dr. Black by my OB/GYN, who advised the implants needed to be removed due to encapsulation/calcification. I had wanted to remove them for a long time, but after they became severely encapsulated, I had no choice. It was the best thing I ever did!!! Dr. Black was extremely meticulous and thorough in her removal of my implants. She advised that I could have a breast lift afterwards to improve the sagging if I wanted, but suggested that I wait 6 months to a year in order to let my breasts revive as much as they could on their own. I didn't think they would revive at all after 33 years, but she was correct. They have revived enough to where I don't look disfigured. My only personal issue remaining is that they are sagging somewhat (which, let's face it, is to be expected in any 60 year old female), but I'm not sure it's enough to make me undergo the breast lift or not. However, it has only been 4 months since my breast explantation. I cannot express how much better I feel. I no longer have any heaviness pulling on my breasts nor am I an in pain. It feels amazing to feel so natural again after 33 years. I learned about the breast explantation fund still available to assist with medical expenses for the removal of breast implants for up to $5,000.00. It has several qualifications that absolutely must be met prior to their approval and rendering any medical funds toward the explantation, but I qualified and received the full $5,000.00 financial assistance, which is only paid directly to the physician. If you are in a situation similar to mine, I highly recommend you look into the fund and strongly urge you to go to Dr. Black for the surgical procedure. I have had absolutely no complications whatsoever and my treatment and healing went exactly as she advised me it would. She was extremely conscientious towards my medical needs and more than willing to assist in any way possible. She saw me on my lunch hours so I would not have to miss work for her visits and immediately responded to every question I had. She continued to call after my surgery to check on me and I have only a very tiny incision under my breast where it cannot be seen. Dr. Black is awesome and I highly recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-07
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2016

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Summer Black - Dr. Summer Black made me feel so comfortable! I had a lot of questions about breast lift / reduction and she answered all and my fiance's questions too. Professionalism is a 10! I plan on scheduling my surgery for January. - - Dr. Summer Black made me feel so comfortable! I had a lot of questions about breast lift / reduction and she answered all and my fiance's questions too. Professionalism is a 10! I plan on scheduling my surgery for January. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.