Dr. Elliott B. Black, III

Dr. Summer Black

Board-Certified Plastic & Reconstructive Surgeons

Questions? 504-603-3600

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Metairie, LA Plastic and Cosmetic Surgeon Dr. Elliott B. Black, III Face Procedures

Our practice has grown because of our patients' kind referrals and reviews. In this section of the website, we have combined all our reviews in one place for you to read through at your own pace. Our board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Elliott and Dr. Summer Black have provided our community with many years of service, and have performed a wide variety of cosmetic surgeries and treatments for the face (facelift, rhinoplasty, BOTOX®, eyelid lift), body (tummy tuck, liposuction, body contouring surgeries), and breast (augmentation, implant revision, breast lift, and breast reductions). The team at Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery was selected for their concern for efficiency and a warm, dedicated attitude. We hope you agree. Many of our current and former patients share their personal stories and plastic surgery journey in this review section of our website.

We always have time to care for a new patient. Learn more about Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery today.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

Dr. Black is awesome. I wanted natural results and she gave me better than I could imagine. Seriously- it was a first-time procedure for me and she blew me away. She is a perfectionist and knows exactly how to work with what you have to give you what you want. The office is pristine and the staff is wonderful. Schedule your appointment with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 10, 2019

Dr Black is very patient, explains and makes you feel like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2019

Dr Black did my face and its wonderful,!! Great people! he and his daughter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2019

Dr Black did my face and its wonderful,!!Great people! he and his daughter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 02, 2019

The first time I met Doctor Black she asked me what I didn't like about my face, and once I told her, recommended a procedure that I felt comfortable with. Every time I have gone into her office she has asked me if I am satisfied with my results. I trust her completely and would highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 09, 2019

Facelift and more! - In 2003, I had gastric bypass surgery. I lost about 100 pounds. Gravity has taken it’s toll over the last few years. From extensive research and recommendations from a dear and trusted friend, I went to the Drs.Black to perform my facelift. I CANNOT say enough good things about Dr. Elliott and Dr. Summer or their staff ( Patty and Wade)! I don’t look like I’ve been caught in a wind tunne... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2019

I was very pleased with the reconstructive breast implant surgery performed by Dr. Elliott Black over 25 years ago. Now at 51 years of age, 26 years later, I returned to him for an upper /lower eyelid surgery and C-scar revision. I could not be more satisfied and happy with the results! Drs. Summer Black and Elliott Black were no less than awesome in making me feel I was in the best of hands. They both have amazing bedside manners at each and every visit, as well as their staff at the office and the surgical center. I would highly recommend them both to my closest of friends, and I have! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 20, 2018

Dr Summer Blackmis not only a highly competent surgeon, but she is also kind,informative,fun, and VERY appropriate in surgical and treatment recommendations. Her clinic is lovely and the staff could not be more welcoming or efficient. I have been a patient for over a decade.Pamela Ricciardi More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 03, 2018

A Very Good Decision - Through a recommendation my attention was drawn to the work of Doctor Black, which is why I decided to travel all the way from Germany to get my facelift done by him. I couldn't be happier about my decision! Throughout my stay in the clinic I always felt like everyone took great care of my individual needs and interests. The result of my surgery is by far better than I would have ever expected... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

Dr. Elliot Black is best plastic surgeon I know. Very happy with results and I highly recommend him! Office and staff are wonderful as well . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 27, 2018

Spectacular! - I had a spectacular experience with Drs. Black as they did a great job of explaining how to prepare for surgery, what expect on the day of surgery and very importantly what to do & expect during the stages of recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 06, 2018

Dr. Elliot Black performed a face and neck lift on me in April of 2018. I am very happy with my results. Dr. Black explained everything in detail prior to my surgery and followed up with me post op. My results are remarkable, I look the same, but many years younger. I consulted with several other surgeons prior to Dr. Black. I chose Dr. Black, his professionalism was second to none, after viewing his before and after pictures of the surgeries he performed, I found them unmatched. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Rhinoplasty Proud ! - Metairie, LA - Rhinoplasty was something I pondered getting ever sense I was old enough to look in the mirror . I was always so unhappy with my appreance . I had a very large "hump" on my nose , that was most noticeable from my side profile . Extremely nervous , I took a chance and walked into Dr Elliot Blacks office . I heard from several different people that I could not go wrong with choosing him for my surgery ! The first thing he said to me when I walked in was " you'd be be beautiful with or without this procedure " I never once felt pressured into doing something I didn't want to do. He never tried talking me into other procedures that would enhance my rhinoplasty . I felt completely comfortable leaving his office that day. He sat down with me and drew pictures , and explained the surgery start to finish And assured me no surprises ! I scheduled my surgery date the following week ! The only thing I regret about having a rhinoplasty was waiting as long as I did . I had zero to very minimal discomfort after the procedure . He checked on me every single day , just to make sure I was healing okay! A week later , the cast that was placed after the surgery was removed . Still had some minor bruising but nothing a little makeup couldn't hide ! I was back to work a few days later ! Since my surgery my confidence has gone up a million percent ! I would choose Dr Elliot Black , and Dr Summer Black for any cosmetic procedure in the future . I highly recommend them ! No doubt in my mind you'll be satisfied with your results ! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-07
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 13, 2016

Restylane Review - Metairie, LA - Dr. Black is the best in her industry. I feel confident that she will not "over-do" any procedure. She has before told me that certain procedures were not necessary and I always take her advice. She is a true professional. - - I have a very large scar on my face from an accident and is very painful. Dr. Black filled in the scar, broke up scar-tissue. My scar is less noticeable which makes me feel much more confident. She also filled in my lips and I'm so pleased with the outcome...she didn't over-do my lips, they look very natural. I also had her fill in my nose at the tip on the side and it looks amazing. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-07
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 07, 2016

Perfect Rhynioplasty by a Wonderful Doctor - Metairie, LA - Dr. Black treated me very kindly. She was always available to answer my questions. She is not only very skilled, but highly knowledgable and experienced too! She made me feel comfortable and safe. - - During my consultation, Dr. Black was very patient with my concerns. She confidently explained the procedure in detail, which eased my worries. The office atmosphere is very inviting and relaxing. I felt as though Dr. Black cared about the outcome of my surgery as much as I did (if not more). Dr. Black is extremely knowledgable, helpful, and supportive. I highly recommend her. I am extremely happy with my results. My nose looks wonderful! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.