Dr. Elliott B. Black, III

Dr. Summer Black

Board-Certified Plastic & Reconstructive Surgeons

Questions? 504-603-3600

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Metairie, LA

Our practice has grown because of our patients' kind referrals and reviews. In this section of the website, we have combined all our reviews in one place for you to read through at your own pace. Our board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Elliott and Dr. Summer Black have provided our community with many years of service, and have performed a wide variety of cosmetic surgeries and treatments for the face (facelift, rhinoplasty, BOTOX®, eyelid lift), body (tummy tuck, liposuction, body contouring surgeries), and breast (augmentation, implant revision, breast lift, and breast reductions). The team at Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery was selected for their concern for efficiency and a warm, dedicated attitude. We hope you agree. Many of our current and former patients share their personal stories and plastic surgery journey in this review section of our website.

We always have time to care for a new patient. Learn more about Dr. Black Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery today.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2018

Couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Black & her staff & the surgery center!!! Great experience. Highly recommend!!! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2018

I had a great experience!! - I had a great experience with Dr Black & the entire staff, I really appreciate the time and the honesty to explain everything. I really recommend her & I’ll be back to her for any other treatments. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 31, 2018

When I first went for my consult with Dr. Summer Black, I immediately knew she would be my surgeon. Her interaction immediately put me at ease in exhibiting my body and gave me confidence in my decision to have a tummy tuck (age 64). Her care was diligent, including an overnight stay at the surgery center and access to her cell number. She called me post surgery and maintained regular check ups until discharged. Her staff is professional and caring as well. I highly recommend Dr. Black! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

This is by far the most professional medical office I have ever visited. I felt like I was a part of the family and not just a patient. I highly recommend this office to all. Everyone in the office is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

Dr. Black and her staff are amazing . Very professional and nice to me . I would recoomend her to anyone ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 22, 2018

I had a wonderful experience. - Dr. Black is simply a wonderful doctor. I wanted a tummy tuck for the past 20 years, but never actually thought I would ever go through with it until I met Dr. Black. Dr. Black and her staff were so calming and reassuring. She simply made all the fears and worries I had about going through with this surgery go away. I could not be more pleased with my results. My incision is flawless, and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 01, 2017

Tummy Tuck - Fluer De Lis Cut - After Massive Weight Loss - I absolutely love Dr. Black! She treats you like a friend more than a patient. She is clearly very skilled. Her work is beautiful. She does not try to get you to do any more surgery than what you absolutely need. I have two other friends that have had their tummy tucks after massive weight loss with Dr. Black and they love her, as well. I highly recommend Dr. Summer Black! She performed my fleur de lis tummy tuck in 2013 and my brachioplasty in 2017. She is an amazing surgeon that does beautiful work. I am thrilled with the placement of my incisions on my arms. What I really love about Dr. Black is that she treats you like a friend and not just a patient. She gave me her cell phone number, in case I had any issues. She personally called to check on me when I was home. She made the experiences as pleasant and painless as possible. I can't say enough about her as a surgeon and a person! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 13, 2017

Best Dr. by far! - Dr. Black performed a tummy tuck, a breast lift, and a small amount of lipo. I could not be any happier, I am actually glowing these days!!! She is AMAZING from start to finish. I felt more like I was being taken care of by family than just a doctor, from the day of my consultation until my check ups. Her and the entire care staff are just incredible people. This alone would make me... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 13, 2017

Best Dr. by far! - Dr. Black performed a tummy tuck, a breast lift, and a small amount of lipo. I could not be any happier, I am actually glowing these days!!! She is AMAZING from start to finish. I felt more like I was being taken care of by family than just a doctor, from the day of my consultation until my check ups. Her and the entire care staff are just incredible people. This alone would make me... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2017

I had the best experience - Dr. Black was very welcoming and approachable. She answered all my questions beforehand and made sure I was comfortable and understood my procedures. She went above and beyond my expectations and I would highly recommend her for any cosmetic procedure! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-14
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2017

Blessed to have found them! - Had my tummy tuck scar revision and lipo with Dr. Summer Black and her father and they both are very attentive to details. I recovered with no problems and actually got on a cruise boat for 7 days literally day 2 post surgery! Great bedside manners and Would meet me after hours if I had any concerns ie my stitches needs removal. Would recommend to everyone who seeks a caring, professional,... - - Had my tummy tuck scar revision and lipo with Dr. Summer Black and her father and they both are very attentive to details. I recovered with no problems and actually got on a cruise boat for 7 days literally day 2 post surgery! Great bedside manners and Would meet me after hours if I had any concerns ie my stitches needs removal. Would recommend to everyone who seeks a caring, professional, and reassuring doctors. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-07
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

One month post op for mommy makeover - I just adore and respect Dr. Black. She has been so caring, compassionate and an honest doctor. She explained everything to me and let me know what my expectations should be once she looked at me and saw what she had to work with. Makes the procedure a lot easier when you have no hesitation in the selection of your plastic surgeon! - - Went to my three consults and the first doctor I went to and really liked states I will need an incision from hip to hip and a POSSIBLE vertical one from belly button to pubic bone since I have some jiggle horizontally. The other two surgeons said no vertical. Looking at my pic do you think I should question the experience of the doc that wants to do the vertical incision? More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2017-03-07
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2013

Mini Tummy Tuck. - Metairie, LA - So far she is wonderful, a very straight forward doctor that is honest and not just trying to sell you procedures you do not need. - - Like everyone else, I've obsessed over this site for months, reading and reading and reading. I initially decided on a BA and mini tummy tuck, but am only doing the mini for now. I have paid my $6,550 + $200 (pain pump)=$6,750 to Dr. Summer Black in Metairie, LA. I am 32 yo, 5'1 and 103 lbs. After my first and only child at 19 yo who was 8 lbs, 21 in. (I was only 98 lbs when I got pregnant), the elasticity in my stomach never returned. I was horribly blessed with the stretch marks above my naval, which pools or gathers to the center of my stomach. The PS does not plan on giving me a new naval, but is going to disconnet and reposition mine. I am only having skin done due to having plently of abdominal muscle and it is speculated that there is minimal fat, but I might just ask her to lipo anyways just in case. I am also having her lipo the fat deposits on my hips above my buttocks. I exercise frequently, but have never been able to get rid of that fat. I have bought Arnica Montana and Bellis Perennis to start taking after surgery, I'm not sure if any of that will help, but it cost next to nothing so why not try it. I also bought Graphites, which is supposed to heal scar tissue, mainly external. I do not plan on taking that until the stitches fall out or are removed. I have scheduled two weeks off from work, hoping that will be sufficient. I will post before pics soon. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.